Canvas offers many online resources to help you learn to use Canvas.
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
WHERE IS MY CANVAS COURSE?
On your Dashboard, you should see a course card for each of your current published courses. If you do not see a course, your instructor may not be using Canvas or the course may not be published yet. Instructors have the option of when to publish their courses for student viewing.
You can also access all of your course using the Courses tool found under the Dashboard tool on the blue global navigation menu. Click All Courses to view all Canvas courses in which you are enrolled. The column on the far right will show if the course is published or unpublished. Each course title is a link to the course.
You may also not see courses on your Dashboard because they are past enrollments or because you have set certain courses as favorites. Courses that are favorites have a colored star to the left of the course title. If all stars are white, all of your active current courses will be listed on your Dashboard.
A white star next to a course  indicates a course that is not a favorite and not displayed on your Dashboard. Courses with filled stars show the course is a favorite  and is displayed on your Dashboard.
If you do not see a current or future course listed in All Courses, then you are not enrolled in the Canvas course. Course rosters are loaded when the Canvas course site is created and updated nightly. So changes you make to your schedule will not be reflected in Canvas until the following day.
If you do not see a past enrollment course listed in All Course, it may be that your instructor has opted to not allow students to view the course after the course ends. If you need access to the course, please reach out to the instructor.
For more information about viewing course, review the Canvas guide, How do I view all my Canvas courses as a student?
CAN ANYONE LOG IN TO CANVAS?
In general yes, anyone can log in using their UDelNet ID and password if teaching or taking a class that uses Canvas. Users will have access only to those course sites in which they are enrolled.