Delaware 4-H Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Please join the Delaware 4-H Family and many others on Saturday October 1, 2016, for the induction of the third class of laureates into the Delaware 4-H Hall of Fame. This event will be held at the Modern Maturity Center beginning at 6:30 p.m. Tickets are $50 and will include dinner, entertainment, and a visual history of Delaware 4-H. This event is sponsored by the Delaware 4-H Foundation to honor people who were active and influential in Delaware 4-H. The legacy that these laureates have left, and in some cases continue to leave, is what makes Delaware 4-H a premier positive youth development program. On this evening, 21 of the pillars of Delaware 4-H will be honored. Please come out and honor their achievements.  Nominations for this important honor came in from across the state.

2016 Delaware 4-H Hall of Fame Laureates

Mary Frances Argo

Dean Belt

Helen Blessing

Margaret Carey

Patricia Mae Correll

C. Fred Grampp

Dan Hudson

Leona Hudson

Betty Jestice

Jim Kemble

Sue Ann Clendaniel McClements

Virginia Melson

Franklin E. Melson, Sr.

Evelyn Messick

Leroy Messick

Betty Niblett

Richard Niblett

T. Harold Palmer

Joyce Simpson

Mary Thomas

Barbara Tatman Warren

Tickets are available on a first-come, first-served basis.

Mail in Registration Form