People

Faculty:

Guoquan (Paul) Huang
PhD, Univ. of Minnesota; Postdoc, MIT

office: SPL 208
email: ghuang@udel.edu
phone: 302-831-8796

 

 

PhD Students:

profile_kevinKevin Eckenhoff (ME, 9/2014–10/2019)
BS, Univ. of Delaware
Now Research Scientist at Facebook Oculus

office: SPL 328
email: keck@udel.edu
phone: 302-831-6576


profile_zhengZheng Huai
(ME, 9/2015–now)
MS, Univ. of Electronic Science and Technology of China

office: SPL 328
email: zhuai@udel.edu
phone: 302-831-6576


profile_lindeYulin Yang
(ME, 9/2015–now)
MS, Xi’an Jiaotong University

office: SPL 328
email: yuyang@udel.edu
phone: 302-831-6576

 

profile_patrickPatrick Geneva (CIS, 9/2017–now)
BS, Univ. of Delaware

office: SPL 328
email: pgeneva@udel.edu
phone: 302-831-6576

 

Woosik Lee (ME, 9/2017–now)
MS, Korea Univ.

office: SPL 328
email: woosik@udel.edu
phone: 302-831-6576

 

Xingxing Zuo (CSC@Zhejiang Univ., Co-advised with Yong Liu, 2016 –2021)
BS, Univ. of Electronic Science and Technology of China
Now Post-doc at TUM

office: Hangzhou, China / Spencer 328
email: xingxingzuo@zju.edu.cn

 

 

Nathaniel Merrill (CS, 2019 — now)
BS, Univ. of Delaware

office: SPL 328
email: nmerrill@udel.edu
phone: 302-831-6576

 

Chuchu Chen (ME PhD, 2019 — now)
BS, Harbin Engineering University

office: SPL 328
email: ccchu@udel.edu
phone: 302-831-6576

 

 

Yuxiang Peng (ME, 2021 — now)

office: SPL 328
email: yxpeng@udel.edu
phone: 302-831-6576

 

 

Chinmay Burgul (ME, 2021 — now)

office: SPL 328
email: cmburgul@udel.edu
phone: 302-831-6576

 

 

Yibin Wu (ME, 2021 — now)

office: SPL 328
email: ybwu@udel.edu
phone: 302-831-6576

 

MS Students:

Jesse Bloecker (ME, 2017 — 2019)
BS, Univ. of Delaware
Now at Research Engineer @ ARL

office: SPL 328
email: jesseb@udel.edu
phone: 302-831-6576

 

Owen Li (ME, 2020 — now)

office: SPL 328
email: owenli@udel.edu
phone: 302-831-6576

 

Visiting Scholars:

dongxuan-li
Dongxuan Li
(Robotics/Control)
MS, Zhejiang University, China
Now at Alibaba

Project: Sensor Calibration

 

 

Former Members:

James Maley (ECE, Co-advised with Ryan Zurakowski, 2013–2019)
MS, Johns Hopkins Univ.
Aerospace Engineer @ Army Research Lab (ARL)

email: jmaley@gmail.com

 

 

profile_patrickPatrick Geneva (ME/CS/Math)
BS, Univ. of Delaware
Now PhD student @ RPNG

Project: Mapping and localization

 

 

Jesse Bloecker (ME)
BS, Univ. of Delaware
Now MS student @ RPNG

Project: Crazyflier

 

 

Nathaniel Merrill (CS/ME)
BS, Univ. of Delaware
Now PhD student @ RPNG

Project: Deep learning

 

 

junpeng-zhuJunpeng Zhu (ECE)
MS, Univ. of Delaware, 2015–2016
Now at Ladder Education Group

Project: SLAM on Turtlebots

 

There are many more undergrads and HS interns who have worked in RPNG over the years: Tianyi Weng, Sybil Roosen, Christa Mumley, Louise Victoria Cancino, Grace Gong, Cory Dodd, Parth Modi, Sahil Parikh, Joseph Koch, Joel Tylecki, Huayu Fu, Arnav Prasad, etc. We wish all of them the best of success!