People

Faculty:

Guoquan (Paul) Huang
PhD, Univ. of Minnesota; Postdoc, MIT

office: SPL 304
lab: Modular C103-105, SPL 209
email: ghuang@udel.edu
phone: 302-831-8796

PhD Students:

Nathaniel Merrill (CS, 2019 — now)
BS, Univ. of Delaware
office: SPL 328
email: nmerrill@udel.edu
phone: 302-831-6576

 

Chuchu Chen (ME, 2019 — now)
BS, Harbin Engineering University
office: SPL 328
email: ccchu@udel.edu
phone: 302-831-6576

 

 

Yuxiang Peng (ME, 2021 — now)
BS, Zhejiang University

office: SPL 328
email: yxpeng@udel.edu
phone: 302-831-6576

 

 

Chinmay Burgul (ME, 2021 — now)
MS, 
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
office: SPL 328
email: cmburgul@udel.edu
phone: 302-831-6576

 

Abhijeet Kulkarni  (ME, Co-advised with Poulakakis, 2021 — now)
MS,
University of Delaware
office: SPL 328
email: amkulk@udel.edu
phone: 302-831-6576

 

Saimouli Katragadda (CS, 2022 — now)
MS,
University of Maryland
office: SPL 328
email: saimouli@udel.edu
phone: 302-831-6576

 

Shenghao Zhou (CS, 2023 — now)
MS,
University of Pennsylvania
office: SPL 328
email: shzhou@udel.edu
phone: 302-831-6576

 

James Maley (ECE, Part-time, 2013–now)
MS, Johns Hopkins Univ.
Now Aerospace Engineer @ Army Research Lab (ARL)
email: jmaley@gmail.com

 

MS Students:

Former Members:

profile_kevinKevin Eckenhoff (ME, 2014–2019)
PhD, Univ. of Delaware
Now Research Scientist @ Meta Reality Labs
email: keck@udel.edu

 

profile_lindeYulin Yang (ME, 2015–2021)
PhD, University of Delaware
Now Engineer @ Apple

email: yuyang@udel.edu

 

profile_zhengZheng Huai (ME, 2015 — 2022)
PhD, University of Delaware
Now Engineer @ Google
email: zhuai@udel.edu

 

profile_patrickPatrick Geneva (CIS, 2017 — 2023)
PhD, University of Delaware
Now Engineer @ Apple
email: pgeneva@udel.edu

 

Woosik Lee (ME, 2017 — now)
PhD, University of Delaware
Now @ Apple
email: woosik@udel.edu

 

Xingxing Zuo (Co-advised with Yong Liu, 2016–2021)
PhD, Zhejiang University
Now Post-doc @ Caltech
email: xingxingzuo@zju.edu.cn

 

 

Jesse Bloecker (ME, 2017–2019)
MS, Univ. of Delaware
Now Research Engineer @ ARL
email: jesseb@udel.edu

 

Wenxuan (Owen) Li (ME 2020–2022)
MS Robotics, Univ. of Delaware
Now SLAM Engineer @ Pimax
email: owenli@udel.edu

 

There are many more undergrads and HS interns who have worked in RPNG over the years, including: Frank Doyle, Tianyi Weng, Sybil Roosen, Christa Mumley, Louise Victoria Cancino, Grace Gong, Cory Dodd, Parth Modi, Sahil Parikh, Joseph Koch, Joel Tylecki, Huayu Fu, Arnav Prasad, etc. We wish all of them the best of success!