Technical Advisory Committee (TAC)

The Technical Advisory Committee (TAC), which represents a diversity of perspectives from sectors such as academia, utilities, consumer protection promoters, solar installation companies, trade associations, automobile companies, will generate suggestions and ideas given experience, expertise and outlook to help to ensure the research is comprehensive and considers competing viewpoints; review, evaluate and comment on material provided to it by the research team such as draft survey questions, and provide advice and assist on outreach and dissemination of findings to networks, trade publications, popular media, conferences, and webinars.

TAC Members 

Larry Atkins, Nissan, e-Powertrain Technical Affairs

Justin Baca, Solar Energy Industries Association (SEIA), VP Markets & Research

Robert Blake, Native Sun Community Power Development, Executive Director; and Solar Bear, Founder and CEO

Karyn Boenker, Sunrun, Manager, Public Policy

Marilyn A. Brown, Georgia Tech

Jamie Hall, General Motors, Advanced Vehicle and Infrastructure Policy

Chris Harto, Consumer Reports, Senior Policy Analyst, Transportation and Energy

Corey Lang, University of Rhode Island

Brian Sloboda, National Rural Electric Cooperative Association, Director, Consumer Solutions