DIRECTORY

Department Leadership 

Biswas_Esther-2016

Esther Biswas-Fiss, Ph.D., MB(ASCP)CM  
Professor
Department Chair
Director, Graduate Programs in Medical Sciences 
Director, Programs in Applied Molecular Biology and Biotechnology
Program Advisor, Molecular Diagnostics Minor and Certificate

305J Willard Hall
302-831-2912
ebiswas@udel.edu

Academic Program Directors 

Leslie M. Allshouse, M.Ed., M.B.A., MLS (ASCP)CM
Senior Instructor
Director, Medical Laboratory Science
Program Advisor,
Post Baccalaureate Categorical Certificate in MLS
CHS Director of Curriculum

303E Willard Hall
302-831-2755
allshous@udel.edu

Virginia Hughes, Ph.D., MLS (ASCP)CM, SBB
Associate Professor
Director, Medical Diagnostics (Pre-PA)

303D Willard Hall
302-831-3865
vhughes@udel.edu

Denene Lofland, Ph.D., FACSc, MT(ASCP)
Associate Professor 
Director, Medical Diagnostics
Program Advisor, Medical Diagnostics Minor
Affiliated Faculty, Plant & Soil Sciences Microbiology Graduate Program

303C Willard Hall
302-831-8737
dlofland@udel.edu

Faculty

Mona Batish, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

205 MCDowell Hall
302-831-8591
batish@udel.edu

 

Sam Biswas, Ph.D
Professor

301B Willard Hall
302-831-3367
biswassb@udel.edu

 

lehman

Donald C. Lehman, Ed.D., MT (ASCP) CM, SM(NRM)
Professor
Director Health Professions Evaluation Committee
Program Advisor, Forensic Science Minor

305H Willard Hall
302-831-8432

lin_hj

Huey-Jen Lin, Ph.D., MT(ASCP)
Associate Professor

303B WIllard Hall
hlin@udel.edu
302-831-7576

Paula A. Melancon, M. Ed., MT(ASCP)
Instructor
Clinical Education Coordinator

305F Willard Hall
302-831-0623

Vijay Parashar, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

205 McDowell Hall
parashar@udel.edu302-831-4552

wood_marie-1pvgtkh-225x300

Marie Wood, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor

305E Willard Hall
mewood@udel.edu
302-831-8595

Professional Staff

Jodi Allen, Medical and Molecular Sciences, February 12th, 2020.

Jodi Allen
Administrative Assistant

305 Willard Hall

302-831-8400

Susan Coffing, Medical and Molecular Sciences, February 5th, 2020.

Susan Coffing, M.Ed.
Academic Advisor
Program Advisor, Genetic Counseling Minor

305F Willard Hall
scoffing@udel.edu
302-831-8804

Diana levering, Medical and Molecular Sciences; February 12th, 2020

Diana C. Levering
Academic Support Coordinator

305K Willard Hall
302-831-2849

Kyle Protack, B.S.
Laboratory Coordinator

305D Willard Hall
kprotack@udel.edu
302-831-4212

walters

Heather A. Walters, M.Ed., MLS(ASCP)CM
Laboratory Coordinator

305D Willard Hall
302-831-4212

 

Supplemental/Affiliated Faculty

Karen R. Brinker, M. Ed., MLS (ASCP)CM
Adjunct/Supplemental Faculty
University of Delaware
kcchem@udel.edu

Zohra Ali-Khan Catts, M.S. LCGC
Director, Genetic Counseling Services
ChristianaCare
Co-Director, Masters in Human Genetics and Genetic Counseling
Thomas Jefferson University
zcatts@udel.edu

Sheau Ching Chai
Assistant Professor
Behavioral Health and Nutrition
University of Delaware
scchai@udel.edu

Eric Chandler, MLS (ASCP)
Medical Laboratory Scientist
echandl@udel.edu

Mallory Chimmel, MSFS
DNA Analyst
The Armed Forces DNA Identification Laboratory
mchmiel@udel.edu

Jasmine Fuentes, MLS (ASCLS)
Technical Service Technician
Integrated Chemistry In-Vitro Diagnostics
Siemens Healthcare Diagnostics Inc.
jfuentes@udel.edu

Lindsey M. Hardy, MHA, MLS (ASCP)
Medical Laboratory Scientist
ChristianaCare, Department of Microbiology
lhardy@udel.edu

Marie Kuczmarski
Professor
Behavioral Health and Nutrition
University of Delaware
mfk@udel.edu

Katy Koluch, MLS (ASCP)CM
Medical Laboratory Scientist
Nemours/Alfred I. duPont Hospital for Children
kkoluch@udel.edu

Scott Kleckner, MS
Corporate Security
Global Investment and Technology Firm
American Society for Industrial Security
National Association of Emergency Medical Technicians
Association of Retired Delaware State Police
kleckner@udel.edu

Eric B. Kmiec, Ph.D.
Director, Gene Editing Institute
Helen F. Graham Cancer Center & Research Institute
ChristianaCare
ebkmiec@udel.edu

Danyella Lopez-Juarez, MLS (ASCP)
Medical Laboratory Scientist I
ChristianaCare Blood Bank
danyella@udel.edu

Christine Miller, B.S., MLS (ASCP)CM
Adjunct/Supplemental Faculty
University of Delaware
chmiller@udel.edu

Michael Monge, MLS (ASCP)
Medical Laboratory Scientist II
ChristianaCare Department of Pathology
monge@udel.edu

Kawal Jeet Narula, PhD
Adjunct Faculty
Medical and Molecular Sciences
University of Delaware
knarula@udel.edu

Beth Ranauto, MT(ASCP)c
Adjunct Microbiology Instructor
University of Delaware and Cecil College
branauto@udel.edu

Vipul Shah, MBA;MLS(ASCP);DLM(ASCP)CM
Clinical Labs, Division Manager
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
Professional Medical Technologist, Penn Medicine
Adjust Faculty, University of Delaware
shahv@udel.edu

Jessica Smith, M.S., D-ABFT-FT
Chief Forensic Toxicologist
State of Delaware Division of Forensic Science
smithtox@udel.edu

Richard A. West, M.S.
Flow Cytometry Core Manager/Associate Scientist
Delaware Biotechnology Institute
University of Delaware
richwest@udel.edu

MEDICAL & MOLECULAR SCIENCES

QUICK LINKS

CHS CONNECT

  • Facebook
  •  Twitter
  •  YouTube
  •  Instagram

 

 

CONTACT

305 Willard Hall Education Bldg 
P: (302)-831-2849
mms-dept@udel.edu