Participating High Schools

The University of Delaware’s Upward Bound Classic program serves students from the following target schools in New Castle County, Delaware.  Students who attend one of the following high schools may be eligible to participate in the Upward Bound program.

Christiana High School

Glasgow High School

Thomas McKean High School

John Dickinson High School 


Not a scholar at one of our participating schools, but live in New Castle County DE: Students who live in New Castle County, DE but do not attend a target school listed above may still apply to become an Upward Bound Scholar. First Priority is given to those students at the Target Schools listed.



We currently have students from the following New Castle County Schools:

St. Georges Technical High School                    

Paul Hodgson High School   

William Penn High School

Delcastle Technical High School

Middletown High School

Appoquinimink High School

MOT Charter

Odyssey Charter School