Note: Clicking “I’m interested” in the full events calendar is not registering for the event. This action saves it to your UD Events Calendar account. Please click the event link to find registration or more information on each event.

Featured Event(s)

Life As A Blue Hen
OTP Drop In Hours

Thursday, August 27

Friday, August 28

Featured Event(s)

Featured Event(s)

Saturday, August 29

Sunday, August 30

Featured Event(s)

Featured Event(s)

Monday, August 31

Academic Orientations

Locate your Academic Orientation below. Students should log into their UD Email account to view listings and their UD Zoom account in order to access the meetings. All new students, both first-year and transfer, are required to attend an academic orientation.
AGRICULTURE & NATURAL RESOURCES
ARTS & SCIENCES
Associate in Arts Program
The Associate in Arts Program welcomes all incoming students to our Virtual Student Welcome on Monday, Aug. 31, 2020, at 11:00 a.m.! We will be sharing important information to ensure that you are ready for the start of classes on Sep. 1, such as best practices for online instruction, upcoming student-life events, policies on excused absences, and how to connect with your advisor, professors, the Virtual Front Desk, and tutoring services.

There will be five simultaneous Student Welcome Zoom events held on Aug. 31. The event you are slated to attend is determined by your AAP Interest Area and will be led by an AAP academic advisor. Each Zoom begins at 11 a.m. and will include faculty and fellow students in your area of study. The information-sharing portion of each event will be followed by breakout rooms and a Q&A session, so if you have questions, this is the time to ask them! Links for each event are below:

BIDEN SCHOOL OF PUBLIC POLICY
BUSINESS & ECONOMICS
EARTH, OCEAN, & ENVIRONMENT
EDUCATION AND HUMAN DEVELOPMENT
ENGINEERING
HEALTH SCIENCES
UNIVERSITY STUDIES

Tuesday, September 1

Featured Event(s)

Featured Event(s)

Virtual RSO Showcase

Wednesday, September 2

Thursday, September 3

Featured Event(s)

Featured Event(s)

Friday, September 4

Saturday, September 5

Featured Event(s)

Featured Event(s)

Sunday, September 6