Student Conduct Advisors

Role of Advisors

A student conduct advisor can be any member of the University of Delaware community (student, faculty or staff member.) A student conduct advisor may assist a student at any point during the student conduct process, such as attending a pre-hearing or administrative hearing with a student, helping to determine what witnesses to present at an administrative hearing, or assisting in writing an appeal. The people listed below have volunteered to assist students and are trained in all aspects of the University’s student conduct process.

 

 

Contacting an Advisor

You are encouraged to contact a student conduct advisor as soon as you decide to make use of this service. Please contact only one advisor at a time. Contacting a student conduct advisor well in advance of a pre-hearing or administrative hearing will increase the opportunities you can meet with the advisor. Advisors will most likely want to meet with you in person, even if your initial contact with them is via e-mail or telephone. It is also recommended you bring all relevant information (such as the incident report, e-mail notification of charges, etc.) to the meeting with an advisor.

 

 

Advisor Assistance

Before or during a hearing

When seeking assistance from a student conduct advisor in preparing for a hearing, the advisor may help you to determine the information you wish to share during your hearing, develop questions to ask of the presenting party, anticipate questions you may be asked or help you write a statement you will read during the hearing.

If you wish to have an advisor attend an administrative hearing with you, you must notify the Office of Student Conduct as soon as possible so that your advisor’s availability can be considered when scheduling the hearing. However, during the hearing your advisor will not speak on your behalf nor represent you. You are expected to present your own information and speak for yourself.  If your advisor accompanies you to the hearing, you are welcome to consult with the advisor during the hearing.

 

During the appeal process

You are responsible for writing and submitting your own appeal.  While a student conduct advisor may help you to identify and organize your points to be included in your appeal, you are responsible for preparing your appeal according to the established guidelines and submitting it by the deadline.  An advisor will not necessarily edit your appeal or fix grammatical errors.


 

 

Current Student Conduct Advisors

A printable copy of the list below is available here. [PDF]  

Vina Titaley
(she/her/hers)
Office for International Students and Scholars
302-831-2115
titaley@udel.edu
Stephen Roberts, BS, MS
he/him/his
Lerner College of Business & Economics
302-831-6848
scr@udel.edu
Ms. Susan Luchey
she/her/hers
University Student Centers, Blue Hen Leadership Program
302-831-0091
sluchey@udel.edu
Stephanie Chang, Ph.D.
Student Diversity and Inclusion
302-831-7048
chang@udel.edu
Meghan Gladle
(she/her/hers)
Institute for Global Studies
302-831-6441
gladlem@udel.edu
Tony Goldston, BA, MA
(he/him/his)
Recreation Services
302-831-4267
goldston@udel.edu
Ms. Kim Zitzner
Religious & Spiritual Life
302-368-4728
kimztmo@udel.edu
Ms. Becky Panichelli
Student Health Services
302-831-2227
rspanic@udel.edu
Ms. Amber Ridgeway
Career Center
302-831-8094
aridge@udel.edu
Mr. James Coleman
Student Services for Athletes
302-831-0757
jcoleman@udel.edu
Amne Harrington
(she/her/hers)
Fraternity and Sorority Leadership and Learning
302-831-4972
amne@udel.edu
Mr. Dana Chatellier
Chemistry and Biochemistry
danac@udel.edu
Nicole Young, MSOL
(she/her/hers)
A&S Undergraduate Academic Services
302-831-3020
nicoley@udel.edu
Mark Newkirk
Budget Office
302-831-2731
mnewkirk@udel.edu
Edward W. Franklin III
(he/him/his)
Center for Black Culture
302-831-3130
ewf@udel.edu
Cinnell Clark-Tolson
College of Engineering, Office of Student Development and Support
302-831-6315
ctolson@udel.edu
Carolyn Quinci, Ed.D.
(she/her/hers)
Office of the Registrar
302-831-1553
cquinci@udel.edu
Brittany Acosta
(she/her/hers)
Orientation and Transition Programs
302-831-3378
bacosta@udel.edu