2012 Graduate Honors & Awards Winners

Each year, the School of Public Policy and Administration (SPPA) recognizes the outstanding work and academic achievements of its graduate students. The awards celebrate outstanding graduate student achievement in areas such as academic performance, research, community & public service, and student leadership.

The winners for 2012 are as follows:

Director’s Citations
Diane Cipriani
Roger Hesketh
Laura Keeley
Jeralynn Miller
Stephanie Patterson
Brandon Rudd
Meredith Seitz
Arthur Wicks

Alumni of Public Policy and Administration Award
Christopher Anderson, Kerrin Wolf

Barry R. Morstain MPA Mid-Career Prize
Erin Cranmer-Hart

George and Renee Raffel Endowment for Excellence and Opportunity
Paul Ruiz, Lorelly Solano

Henry R. Folsom Award
Brandon Rabidou

James H. Sills, Jr. Scholarship
Jessica Bunting

Mark A. Haskell Award
William Stavru

Marvin S. Gilman/National Housing Endowment Scholarship in U.S. Housing and Urban Policy
Rachel Beatty

Milton and Mary Edelstein Scholarship for Public and Community Service
Ama Nyame-Mensah

Pauline E. Loessner Memorial Award
Rachel Linstead-Goldsmith, Nathan Roby

Peter A. Larson Prize
Cimone Philpotts

Pi Alpha Alpha
Diane Cipriani, Susan Love, Jeralynn Miller, Gaukhar Ospanova, Stephanie Patterson, Brandon Rabidou, Gary Stulir, Michael Tholstrup, Kimberley Wheatley, Arthur Wicks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *