The Surface Analysis Facility exists primarily to support the federally funded research projects of University of Delaware faculty members, and it has been subsidized from University sources to do so. To help defray operating costs, the Facility also welcomes, and the NSF encourages, collaborative interactions with other universities and colleges, as well as local, regional and national for-profit companies.

Consulting and Services in:

  •  Time-of-Flight Secondary Ion Mass Spectrometry (TOF-SIMS)
  •  X-ray Photoelectron Spectroscopy (XPS or ESCA)
  •  Atomic Force Microscopy (AFM)
  •  Raman Spectroscopy