Joel Rosenthal

Joel Rosenthal

Principal Investigator

Associate Professor
B.S. New York University 2001
Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 2007

Rosenthal J – Biography

joelr@udel.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows & Graduate Research Students

Abderrahman Atifi

Abderrahman Atifi

Postdoctoral Fellow

M.S. Hassan 1st University
Ph.D. Marquette University

aatifi@udel.edu

Andrea Potocny

Andrea Potocny

Graduate Student

B.S. UCSD
apotocny@udel.edu

Thabiso Kunene

Thabiso Kunene

Graduate Student

B.S. Colby College
tkunene@udel.edu

An Yu

An Yu

Graduate Student

B.S. Colby College
anyu@udel.edu

Amanda Arnoff

Amanda Arnoff

Graduate Student

B.S. Boston University
arnoffa@udel.edu

Max Martin

Max Martin

Graduate Student

B.S. Eckerd College
mimartin@udel.edu

Wenbo Wu

Wenbo Wu

Graduate Student

B.S. Peking University
verbwwb@udel.edu

Lu Xiong

Lu Xiong

Graduate Student

B.S. Eckerd College
luxiong@udel.edu

Brendan Davies

Brendan Davies

Graduate Student

B.S. University of MN
brdavies@udel.edu

Alexandra Antonio

Alexandra Antonio

Graduate Student

B.S. LaSalle University
antonioa@udel.edu

Alize Marangoz

Alize Marangoz

Graduate Student

B.S. Bogazici Univ., Istanbul
alize@udel.edu

Qiuqi Cai

Qiuqi Cai

Graduate Student

B.S. Shanghai University
quiqi@udel.edu

Linh Tran

Linh Tran

Graduate Student

B.S. Franklin & Marshall College
linhtran@udel.edu

Anthony Rice

Anthony Rice

Graduate Student

B.S. Susquehanna University
atrice@udel.edu

Undergraduate Research Students

Eric Harris

Eric Harris

Undergraduate Student

UD Class of 2019
erharris@udel.edu

Wilson Chen

Wilson Chen

Undergraduate Student

UD Class of 2020
wilsonc@udel.edu

Phoebe Hertler

Phoebe Hertler

Undergraduate Student

UD Class of 2019
phoebeh@udel.edu

Kimberly Riordan

Kimberly Riordan

Undergraduate Student

Visiting from Univ. Notre Dame
kriordan@nd.edu

Christopher Absil

Christopher Absil

Undergraduate Student

UD Class of 2019
cabsil@udel.edu

POWER High School Students

Julian Cheng

Julian Cheng

Newark High School

Class of 2015

Lauren Nicol

Lauren Nicol

Newark High School

Class of 2015

Group Alumni

Postdoctoral Researchers

Dr. Piyal Ariyananda
Regional Head of R&D
Midas Safety (Sri Lanka)

Dr. David Boyce
Research Consultant
United States Government

Dr. Jonathan Medina-Ramos
Research Fellow
Argnonne National Laboratory

Dr. Taryn Pallucio
Assistant Professor
Bridgewater State University

Graduate Students

Gabriel Andrade
PhD Chemistry, 2017 
Postdoc Research Associate – LANL

Catherine Bogdanowicz
MS Chemistry, 2016
Adjunct Lecturer – Tidewater Community College

John DiMeglio
PhD Chemistry, 2016
Postdoc Fellow – University of Michigan

Jennifer Eddy Gnanamgari
PhD Chemistry, 2017
Adjunct Professor – University of Delaware

Matthew Fitzsimons
MS Chemistry, 2016

Eric Guardino
MS Chemistry, 2012

Allen Pistner
PhD Chemistry, 2015
Assistant Professor – Ohio Wesleyan University

Rachel Pupillo
PhD Chemistry, 2017 
Senior Scientist – DOW Chemical Company

Tian Qiu
PhD Chemistry, 2016

Stephanie Velardo
PhD Chemistry, 2017 
Research Technologist – LANL

Undergraduate Students

Kevin Anton
B.S. Chemistry, 2012
US Army

Stephen Francisco
B.S Chem Eng, 2013
Senior Simulation Engineer – Schneider Electric

Michael Ghidiu
B.S Chemistry, 2013
PhD Candidate – Drexel University

Sean Herron
B.S. Chemistry, 2014
Associate – Dechert LLP

Jillian Jastrembski
B.S. Chemistry, 2013
Senior Analytical Chemist – Ava Winery

Thomas Keane
B.S. Chemistry, 2016
PhD Candidate – Harvard University

Andrew Kuznicki
B.S Chemistry, 2017
PhD Candidate – University of Delaware

Ben Lefler
B.S Chemistry, 2015
PhD Candidate – Drexel University

Taylor Paskey
B.S Chemistry, 2017
MD Candidate – Jefferson University

Nicholas Pompetti
B.S Chemistry, 2017
PhD Candidate – CU Boulder

Carissa Smoot
B.S. Chemistry, 2012
Scientist – Secant Group, LLC.

Justin Teesdale
B.S. Chemistry, 2013
PhD Candidate – Harvard University

Print Friendly, PDF & Email