On July 24, IT Research Computing hosted a very successful HPC Symposium poster session in 132 Evans Hall, Collaboration Hub. Twelve UD Researchers showcased their projects on high-performance computing resources including Farber, Caviness, and XSEDE clusters. A full list of presenters and their project titles can be found below. 

 

                   

 

The next HPC Symposium will take place on October 9th, 2019 from 10 a.m. to noon. Please contact us if you are interested in presenting at this Symposium, or register to attend here.

 

Presenter Email Address Title of Presentation
Tousif Ahmed tousif@udel.edu Anisotropic strength and toughness in pristine and defective hexagonal boron nitride (hBN)
Parinaz Barakhshan parinazb@udel.edu The Xpert Network
Akshay Bhosale akshay@udel.edu Advanced Symbolic Analysis using Cetus- Source to Source Compiler
Alexander Bryer abryer@udel.edu High-performance analysis of biomolecular containers to measure small-molecule transport, transbilayer lipid diffusion, and protein cavities
Charles Cheung ccheung@udel.edu Towards large-scale configuration interaction calculations for atoms and ions with complex correlations
Sanjib Chowdhury sanjib@udel.edu Molecular Modeling of Fiber-Matrix Interphase
Fazle Elahi fazle@udel.edu Size Dependent Thermo-Mechanical Properties of 3C-SiC Nanowire
Fazle Elahi fazle@udel.edu Multiscale Investigation of the Effect of Crack Stop Holes in 3C-SiC
Jeff Frey frey@udel.edu Caviness Community Cluster — Generation 2
Yuqi Wang yuqiwang@udel.edu High Performance Computing for UniProt Protein Sequence Clustering
Chaoyi Xu cyxu@udel.edu Molecular mechanisms of nucleotide translocation through HIV-1 CA hexamer
Jejoon Yeon jyeon@udel.edu Automated parameterization of ReaxFF reactive potential for the description of S-glass using genetic-algorithm assisted artificial neural network
Zhaocheng Zhang zhangzc@udel.edu Effective Mechanical Properties of Defective Diamond Nanowires
Zhaocheng Zhang zhangzc@udel.edu Effective Mechanical Properties of SiC Bicrystal