Steering Committee

PPE’s internal steering committee is comprised of professors, department chairs, center directors, and deans from across the University of Delaware. Our steering committee, along with the external partner coalition, provides guidance, support, and approval for PPE initiatives.

Steering Committee

John Pelesko, Co-Chair
Interim Dean, College of Arts and Sciences, University of Delaware (UD)

Carol Vukelich, Co-Chair
Dean, College of Education and Human Development (CEHD), UD

Janice Barlow
Policy Scientist, Center for Community Research & Service, School of Public Policy and Administration (SPPA), CAS; Director, KIDS COUNT in Delaware, UD

Martha Buell
Director, Delaware Institute for Excellence in Early Childhood, CEHD, UD

Doug Crouse
State Program Leader, Cooperative Extension, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources, UD

Doug Doren
Vice Provost, Graduate and Professional Education, UD

Christine Gorrowara
Interim Director, Delaware Center for Teacher Education, CEHD, UD

Chrystalla Mouza
Director, School of Education, CEHD, UD

Jerome Lewis*
Director, Institute for Public Administration, and Associate Professor, SPPA, CAS, UD

Nakia Mack
Director, Pre College Programs, UD

Bonnie Meszaros
Associate Director, Center for Economics Education and Entrepreneurship, Lerner College of Business and Economics, UD

Sandra Millard
Deputy University Librarian, UD

Chrystalla Mouza
Director, School of Education, CEHD, UD

Joseph Pika*
Former President, Delaware State Board of Education, and Former James R. Soles Professor, Political Science and International Relations, CAS, UD

Keeley Powell
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Services, College of Earth, Ocean, and Environment, UD

Daniel Rich*
Director, Community Engagement Initiative, UD

Sharon Walpole
Director, Professional Development Center for Educators, CEHD, UD

Jacquelyn Wilson
Director, Delaware Academy for School Leadership, CEHD, UD


*ex officio