The NMR Laboratory

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Neo 600 MHz

049 BRL

Neo 600 MHz with cryoprobe

The Bruker Neo 600 MHz NMR spectrometer is a four-channel instrument with the latest generation Bruker Avance Neo console for maximum sensitivity and flexibility.  This spectrometer is equipped with a 24 slot SampleCase and three probes: a newly installed quadruple-resonance (HPCN) CryoProbe, a conventional triple-resonace TXI probe, and a broadband (BBFO) probe.  The quadruple-resonance (HPCN) CryoProbe is an ideal tool for analyzing biomolecular and organometallic samples in solution.  Common experiments include, but are not limited to, the two-dimensional experiments like COSY, TOCSY, HMQC, HMBC, HSQC, and 1H-15N HSQC, and the three-diminutional experiments such as HNHA, HNCA, HN(CO)CA, HCCH-TOCSY, H(CC)(CO)NH, CB(CA)(CO), and HBHA(CO)NH.  A conventional triple-resonance probe (HCN) is used as a backup probe for the HPCN CryoProbe.  In addition to the triple-resonance probes, a BBFO probe is available for observing X-nucleus ranging from 109Ag to 31P as well as 19F and 1H.

Data acquired on the Neo 600 MHz NMR spectrometer is automatically transfered to our NMR data server.  NMR training on instrument automation, sample loading/unloading, data processing, and magnet laboratory safety is available for all researchers at the University of Delaware and required for access to this instrument.  Special arrangements for long term experiments can be made by contacting the NMR facility managers.

Funding information:

(1)    Acquisition of 400 MHz NMR Spectrometer, NSF MIR 0421224 (Principal Investigator: Joseph Fox, Co-principal Investigators: John Koh, Tatyana Polenova, and Charles Riordan) 2005 – 2008.

(2)   Purchase of Cryoprobe for Cryo-enabled NMR Spectroscopy, NSF CRIF MU CHE0840401 (Principal Investigator: Klaus Theopold, Co-principal Investigators: Joseph Fox and Shi Bai) 2009 – 2012.

(3)  Console and Probe Upgrades of 600 MHz NMR Spectrometer, NIH-S10 S10OD025185-01 (Principal Investigators: William Chain/Joseph Fox) 2019-2020