STEERING COMMITTEE

The UD Partnership for Healthy Communities is guided by a Steering Committee with leadership and membership from both the community and the university. Steering Committee members provide input on overarching goals.

Name Organization Email
Katie Coombes Christiana Care katie.w.coombes@christianacare.org
Elizabeth Farley-Ripple UD Partnership for Public Education enfr@udel.edu
Karen Speakman Neighborgood Partners ED kspeakman@neighborgoodpartners.org
William “Bill” Chasanov Beebe Health, Chief Health Systems Design Officer wchasanov@beebehealthcare.org
John Van Gorp BayHealth, Chief Strategy Officer John_VanGorp@bayhealth.org
Amy Gootee-Ash Del State Public Health Program Coordinator aash@desu.edu
Lynn Jones DMA, Delaware Public Health Association lynncjones77@gmail.com
Meisje Scales UD Department of Sociology mjscales@udel.edu
Christine Wisher UD Department of Sociology visher@udel.edu
Matthew Robinson UD CEI mjrobins@udel.edu
Jennifer Nacarreli UD Department of Women & Gender Studies jnacc@udel.edu
Angela Hattery Co-Director, Center for Study & Prevention of GBV University of Delaware hatterya@udel.edu
Stephen Metraux UD Biden School metraux@udel.edu
Mary Mitsdarffer UD Biden School MMits@udel.edu
Christina Farmer DHSS christina.farmer@delaware.gov
Ankur Arya Lyte, ED ankur.arya@lytescholars.org
August Stover Lyte august.stover@lytescholars.org
Marlene Saunders NASW, DSU, Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc., Alpha Alpha Mu Omega Chapter marlenesaunders145@gmail.com
Megan Williams Delaware Healthcare Association megan@deha.org
Dan Watson UD Deputy AD Sports Performance & Campus Rec dwatson@udel.edu
Megan Werner West Side Health Megan.Werner@Westsidehealth.org
Keda Dorisca Haitian Coalition of Delaware kdorisca@haitiancoalitionofdelaware.org
Bill Swiatek Wilmington Area Planning Council bswiatek@wilmapco.org
Jody Roberts Director of External Relations and Strategic Partnerships Division of Developmental Disabilities Services jody.roberts@delaware.org
Jennifer Fuqua ED, La Esperanza jfuqua@laesperanza.org
Alfonso Jones Community Engagement Trooper, State Police alfonson.jones@delaware.gov
Stacy Ferguson Project Manager The Healthy Village at Saint Francis stacy.ferguson@mercyhealth.org
Jennifer Volk College of Agriculture and Natural Resources (CANR) jennvolk@udel.edu

UD Partnership for Health Communities

Tower at STAR, University of Delaware
100 Discovery Blvd
Newark, DE 19713
Suite 614

Email: phc-info@udel.edu