Undergraduate Studies

This committee shall review and consider matters relating to undergraduate education and shall receive, and may stimulate and originate, proposals for its development.

This committee may initiate and shall consider and formulate specific recommendations to the colleges or to the Faculty Senate on undergraduate curricular changes and interdepartmental programs. It shall have the power to act on the alteration, addition or deletion of individual undergraduate courses recommended by college committees which do not involve curricular revision, in each case consulting the deans and department chairpersons concerned, and to delegate this authority to the individual colleges and Office of the University Registrar as it deems appropriate. It shall, further, review the academic standards of the several undergraduate colleges and review and prepare recommendations concerning procedures of undergraduate advisement.

This committee shall have the responsibility for setting policies concerning academic deficiency. This committee shall receive and review for policy consideration from the Undergraduate Records and Certification Committee an annual summary report of its activities. This committee shall recommend, for final determination by the Faculty Senate, the undergraduate educational and academic admission policies, and, in consultation with the Committee on Undergraduate Records and Certification, the policies of academic standing of undergraduates. The committee shall advise the Associate Provost for Admissions and Financial Aid, the Assistant Vice President for Counseling and Student Development, and the University Registrar in implementing these policies.

This committee shall consist of the University Provost or their designee; three faculty members from the College of Arts and Science (if feasible, one from natural sciences and mathematics, one from arts and humanities, and one from social and behavioral sciences) and one faculty member from each other undergraduate college, one of whom shall be chairperson; one representative from the Associate in Arts Program, one representative of the Committee on Graduate Studies; and three undergraduate students. Non-voting members of the committee, who do not count toward a quorum, shall be the Chief Admissions Officer or their designee, the University Registrar or their designee, and the Vice Provost for Libraries and Museums or their designee.
(Rev. 2/2020)

 

Chair: Rusty  Lee

Committee Members:

Julia Bayuk
jbayuk@udel.edu
302-831-1027
Business Administration
BE 2021

Kristina Najera
knajera@udel.edu
302-831-2334
School of Education
2021 CEHD

Casey Taylor
taylorc@udel.edu
302-831-7111
Biden School of Public Policy and Administration
2022 BSPPA

Karren Helsel-Spry
Karren@udel.edu
302-831-2921
Faculty Senate Rep.

Amy Biddle
asbiddle@udel.edu
302-831-2642
Animal and Food Sciences   AG 2022

Rusty Lee
elee@udel.edu
302-831-6241
Civil and Environmental Engineering
2022 ENG  Chair

Neil Sturchio
sturchio@udel.edu
302-831-8706
Geological Sciences
EOE 2022

Jennifer Follett
jfollett@udel.edu
302-831-2612
English
2022 AS

Stuart Kaufman
skaufman@udel.edu
302-831-1941
Political Science and International Relations
2021 AS

Huey-Jen Lin
hlin@udel.edu
302-831-7576
Medical and Molecular Sciences
2022 HS

David Satran
satran@udel.edu
302-831-2473
Associate In Arts Program
2022 Associate Arts

Crystal Solomon
csolomon@udel.edu
English
2021 Undergraduate Student Representative

Mia Carbone
mcarbone@udel.edu
2021 Undergraduate Student Representative

Brian Chansky
bchansky@udel.edu
2021 Undergraduate Student Representative

Avron Abraham
avron@udel.edu
302-831-8742
Behavioral Health and Nutrition
Provost Designee

Amanda Steele-Middleton
amsteele@udel.edu
302-831-2727
University Registrar

Douglas Zander
dzander@udel.edu
302-831-1209
Director of Admissions
Admissions Director