Student Life

Per the University of Delaware Charter and Board of Trustees Bylaws, this committee shall review policies and regulations bearing upon the care, control, government, and discipline of all students. Duties include:

  • Review proposals that relate to care, control, government, and discipline of all students proposed by any and all University community units before implementation. The committee shall decide whether a change in the substance or wording of a policy should have the approval of the full Senate, or should only require approval of the committee itself, with the Senate informed of its action. The Senate ultimately may choose to act upon items sent to it as information.
  • Review and evaluate the University of Delaware Student Code of Conduct annually. The committee must review any proposal to change the Code of Conduct.
  • Review and evaluate the Residence Life and Housing Program Plans annually for recommendation and approval by the Faculty Senate.
  • As necessary, the committee shall provide advice to the Vice President for Student Life on other areas that affect the life of students including, but not limited: Enrollment Management (e.g., Student Financial Services, Admissions, etc.), UD Police, and Facilities, Real Estate, and Auxiliary Services (e.g., Dining Services, UD Bookstore, Transportation Services, Environmental Health and Safety, etc.). It may meet with the Vice Presidents/Directors of these units responsible for these matters, at their request or at the discretion of the chairperson of the committee.

This committee shall consist of two designees of the Vice President for Student Life; one representative of the Office of Graduate and Professional Education, designated by the Associate Provost for Graduate Studies; five faculty members, one of whom shall be chairperson; four undergraduate students to be appointed by the Student Government Association and one graduate student appointed by the Graduate Student Government.

 

Chair: Kristin Wiens

Committee Members:

Bebe Gaynor
bgaynor@udel.edu
302-831-8365
School of Nursing
2021

Brittany Overstreet
bover@udel.edu
302-831-7058
Kinesiology and Applied Physiology
2021

Jacqueline Hilsenbech-Fajardo
jfajardo@udel.edu
302-831-2946
Chemistry and Biochemistry
2021

Kristin Wiens
kwiens@udel.edu
302-831-1367
Behavioral Health and Nutrition
2021

Changqing Wu
changwu@udel.edu
302-831-3029
Animal and Food Sciences
2022

Crystal Solomon
csolomon@udel.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative
2021

John Cohill
jcohill@udel.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative
2021

Rebecca Goldberg
beccag@udel.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative
2021

Kasiyah Tatem
kntatem@udel.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative
2021

Gunner Taylor
gct@udel.edu
Graduate Student Representative
2020

Kathleen Kerr
kkerr@udel.edu
302-831-4663
Associate Vice President, Student Life

Mary Martin
marym@udel.edu
302-831-8916
Graduate Studies
Designee of VP for Acad. & Intntl. Programs

Adam Cantley
adamcan@udel.edu
302-831-1036
Interim Dean of Students