Student and Faculty Honors

This committee shall recommend the policies governing the granting of student honors, and shall administer such policies as are adopted by the faculty or its Senate, and approved by the Board of Trustees. It may also recommend to the President nominees for faculty honors and for graduate-student honors.

It shall consist of one member from each college, one of whom shall be chairperson; two undergraduate students, and one graduate student; an appointee of the President; and a designee of the Director of the University Honors Program.

(Committee website: http://sites.udel.edu/teachingawards/ )

Chair: Dana Veron

Committee Members:

Michael Chajes
chajes@udel.edu
302-831-6756
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Committee Advisor

Anu Sivaraman
anusiva@udel.edu
302-831-1779
Business Administration
2021 BE

Harsh Bais
hbais@udel.edu
302-831-4889
Plant and Soil Sciences
2022 CANR

Hilary Barnes
hbarnes@udel.edu
302-831-3327
School of Nursing
HS 2021

Lynn Worden
worden@udel.edu
831-1922
Human Development and Family Studies
2022 EHD

Donald Sparks
dlsparks@udel.edu
302-831-0287
Former Alison Winner

Dana Veron
dveron@udel.edu
302-831-4842
Geography
2022EOE

Alex Selimov
selimov@udel.edu
302-831-2596
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures
2021 AS

Shumailah Statts
sastatts@udel.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative
2021

Giovani Malcolm
gmalcolm@udel.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative
2021

William Repetto
wrepetto@udel.edu
Graduate Student Representative
2021