Senators

Elected Senators – 2020-2021

 

Last Name First Name Email Major Phone Year

of Term

Alexander Virgil valex@udel.edu Accounting and MIS 0139 2021
Bhat Anjana abhat@udel.edu Physical Therapy 7612 2021
Biddle Amy asbiddle@udel.edu Animal & Food Sciences 2642 2022
Bingaman Samantha sebinga@udel.edu Graduate Student Representative 2021
Boncelet Charles boncelet@udel.edu Electrical Engineering (Senate President)
8008 2021
Brinley David davebrin@udel.edu Art and Design 2244 2021
Burris David dlburris@udel.edu Mechanical Engineering 2006 2021
Busch Hans-Jörg leipzig@udel.edu Languages, Literatures, and Cultures 2040 2022
Buttrey Douglas dbuttrey@udel.edu Chemical Engineering 2034 2021
Cohill John jcohill@udel.edu Undergraduate Student Representative 2021
Daniel Joseph danielj@udel.edu Economics 1913 2022
Doty Heather hdoty@udel.edu Mechanical Engineering 2799 2022
Fedele Vickie vfedele@udel.edu Associate in Arts 5395 2022
Fields Mitchell fieldsa@udel.edu Finance 1762 2021
Fuhrmann Jeffry fuhrmann@udel.edu Plant and Soil Sciences 1371 2022
Galileo Deni dgalileo@udel.edu Biological Sciences (AAUP President)
1277
Gardner Meryl gardnerm@udel.edu Business Administration 1772 2021
Hanson Brian hanson@udel.edu Geography (Senate Secretary) 8268 2021
Hestvik Arild hestvik@udel.edu Linguistics and Cognitive Science 7007 2021
Hofstetter Fred fth@udel.edu School of Education 8164 2021
Huq Pablo huq@udel.edu Marine Science and Policy 1151 2021
Inguito Pia pia@udel.edu School of Nursing 2033 2022
Jebb John johnjebb@udel.edu English (Parliamentarian) 1226 2021
Johnson Amy ajohnson@udel.edu Nursing (Senate Vice President) 8369 2022
Kaminski Tom kaminski@udel.edu Kinesiology and Applied Physiology 6175 2021
Karpyn Allison karpyn@udel.edu Human Development and Family Sciences (COCAN Chair) 6428 2021
Kaufman Stuart skaufman@udel.edu Political Science and International Relations 1941 2022
Koltonski Daniel dkoltons@udel.edu Philosophy 2359 2022
Laberge Marie mlaberge@udel.edu Women and Gender Studies 6748 2021
Lanteri Sabine Library Representative 2432 2021
Lee Rusty elee@udel.edu Civil & Environmental Engineering 6241 2021
Lewis William wlewis@udel.edu School of Education 0728 2021
Lu Sheng shenglu@udel.edu Fashion and Apparel Studies 8714 2021
Montero Carla Guerron cguerron@udel.edu Anthropology 3362 2022
Morgan John jdmorgan@udel.edu Physics and Astronomy 2022
Moore Ryan rymoore@udel.edu Undergraduate Student Representative 2021
Morrison James jlm@udel.edu School of Public Policy and Administration 8541 2022
Mortenson Steven rocket@udel.edu Communication 8025 2021
Nees Lawrence nees@udel.edu Art History 4524 2022
Obrusnikova Iva obrusnik@udel.edu Behavioral Health & Nutrition 8031 2021
Orsega-Smith Elizabeth eosmith@udel.edu Behavioral Health & Nutrition 6681 2021
Partridge Scott rspartri@udel.edu English Language Institute 2674 2021
Perez Victor victorp@udel.edu Sociology and Criminal Justice 6232 2021
Raible Stephanie sraible@udel.edu Human Development & Family Sciences 6418 2021
Reidel Leslie lreidel@udel.edu Theatre 6584 2022
Robinson Matthew mjrobins@udel.edu Hospitality Business Management (Senate Past President) 6680 2022
Russ Jonathan jruss@udel.edu History 0801 2022
Shah Ismat ismat@udel.edu Materials Science and Engineering 1618 2022
Schell Kathleen kaschell@udel.edu School of Nursing 8366 2022
Schleiniger Gilberto schleini@udel.edu Mathematical Sciences 1872 2022
Sharpe Jared jaredws@udel.edu Graduate Student Representative 2021
Shenton Harry (Tripp) shenton@udel.edu Civil and Environmental Engineering 2447 2021
Silber Greg silber@udel.edu Computer & Information Sciences 0550 2022
Simpson William wsimpson@udel.edu Library Representative 0188 2022
Stevens Daniel stevens@udel.edu Music 8890 2022
Tanis Jessica jtanis@udel.edu Biological Sciences 8439 2021
Theopold Klaus theopold@udel.edu Chemistry and Biochemistry 1546 2021
Tsai Yi-Lin yilint@udel.edu Business Administration 1772 2022
Vickery Tim tvickery@udel.edu Psychological & Brain Sciences 1511 2022
Williams Chris ckwillia@udel.edu Entomology and Wildlife Ecology (Senate President-Elect) 4592 2021

Ex Officio members (non-elected) – 2020-2021

 

Last Name First Name Department Phone
Aristigueta Maria Dean, Biden School of Public Policy and Administration 4570
Assanis Dennis University President 2111
Atekwana Estella Dean, College of Earth, Ocean, and Environment 2841
Henry Gary Dean, College of Education and Human Development 2394
Morgan Robin Provost, University of Delaware 2101
Matt Kathleen Dean, College of Health Sciences 8370
Thompson Levi Dean, College of Engineering 4504
Rieger Mark Dean, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources 6757
Riera Jose-Luis Interim Vice President for Student Life 8939
Riorday Charles Vice President for Research 4007
Pelesko John Dean, College of Arts and Sciences 2793
Weber Bruce Dean, Lerner College of Business and Economics 2551