Senators

Elected Senators – 2018-2019

 

Last Name First Name Email Major Phone Year of Term
Alexander Virgil valex@udel.edu Accounting and MIS 0139 2019
Barker Jennifer jmbarker@udel.edu Music Department 2572 2020
Benson Eric ebenson@udel.edu Animal and Food Sciences 0256 2019
Bhat Anjana abhat@udel.edu Physical Therapy 7612 2019
Biddle Amy asbiddle@udel.edu Animal & Food Sciences 2642 2020
 Bogan Corinne  corinne@udel.edu Undergraduate Student Representative  2019
Boncelet Charles boncelet@udel.edu Electrical Engineering 8008 2019
Buell Martha mjbuell@udel.edu Human Development and Family Studies (Former Senate President) 6032 2019
Busch Hans-Jörg leipzig@udel.edu Languages, Literatures, and Cultures 2040 2020
Bush Michael mikebush@udel.edu Graduate Student Representative 2019
Buttrey Douglas buttrey@che.udel.edu Chemical Engineering 2034 2019
Carothers Martha martha@udel.edu Art and Design 0387 2020
Cha Daniel cha@udel.edu Civil & Environmental Engineering 2435 2020
Chanele Moore Dionne dcmoore@udel.edu Associate in Arts Program 2581 2020
Coughenour Jay coughenj@udel.edu Finance 1766 2019
Cranker Kenneth kcranker@udel.edu English Language Institute 2674 2019
Custer Jay jcuster@udel.edu Anthropology 2821 2019
Davis Ted teddavis@udel.edu Political Science and International Relations 8580 2019
Doty Heather hdoty@udel.edu Mechanical Engineering 2799 2020
Dybowski Cecil dybowski@udel.edu Chemistry and Biochemistry 2726 2019
Eidelman Steve sme@udel.edu Human Development & Family Sciences 8536 2019
Erickson Jesse jericksn@udel.edu Library Representative 2229 2019
Fichtelberg Aaron afichte@udel.edu Sociology 1561 2020
Fox Alan afox@udel.edu Philosophy (Senate Secretary) 8077 2019
Fuhrmann Jeffry fuhrmann@udel.edu Plant and Soil Sciences 1371 2020
Galileo Deni dgalileo@udel.edu Biological Sciences
1277 2019
Gizis John gizis@udel.edu Physics and Astronomy 2668 2020
Greene Mark mkgreene@udel.edu Philosophy 0448 2020
Harding Alex ahrdng@udel.edu Graduate Student Representative 2019
Hestvik Arild hestvik@udel.edu Linguistics and Cognitive Science 7007 2021
Hill Jason jehill@udel.edu Art History 6901 2020
Hofstetter Fred fth@udel.edu School of Education 8164 2019
Inguito Pia pia@udel.edu School of Nursing 2033 2019
Jebb John johnjebb@udel.edu English (Parliamentarian) 1226 2019
Johnson Amy ajohnson@udel.edu Nursing (COCAN Chair) 8369 2019
Kaminski Tom kaminski@udel.edu Kinesiology and Applied Physiology 6175 2019
Laberge Marie mlaberge@udel.edu Women and Gender Studies 6748 2019
Lewis William wlewis@udel.edu School of Education 0728 2019
Liao Li lliao@cis.udel.edu Computer and Information Sciences 3500 2020
Lu Sheng shenglu@udel.edu Fashion and Apparel Studies 8714 2019
Makos Nick nmakos@udel.edu Undergraduate Student Representative 2019
McGee Julie mcgee@udel.edu Africana Studies 4288 2020
Melvin Thomas tmel@udel.edu Library Representative 6230 2020
Morling Beth morling@udel.edu Psychological and Brain Sciences 8377 2020
Morrison James jlm@udel.edu School of Public Policy and Administration 8541 2020
Mortenson Steven rocket@udel.edu Communication 8025 2020
Orsega-Smith Elizabeth eosmith@udel.edu Behavioral Health & Nutrition 6681 2019
Overby Lynette overbyl@udel.edu Theatre (Vice President)
8995 2020
Pizzuto James pizzuto@udel.edu Geological Sciences 2710 2020
Poorani Ali poorani@udel.edu Hotel, Restaurant Management 6353 2020
Robinson Matthew mjrobins@udel.edu Hospitality Business Management (President-Elect) 6680 2021
Russ Jonathan jruss@udel.edu History 0801 2020
Santare Michael santare@udel.edu Mechanical Engineering 2246 2019
Schell Kathleen kaschell@udel.edu School of Nursing 8366 2020
Shah Ismat ismat@udel.edu Materials Science 1681 2019
Sundaram Suresh ssuresh@udel.edu Business Administration 6187 2020
Sutherland Jamie sutherjr@udel.edu Mathematical Sciences 0588 2020
Takacs Haynes Katalin ktakacsh@udel.edu Business Administration 1444 2019
Veron Dana dveron@udel.edu Geography 4842 2019
Williams Chris ckwillia@udel.edu Entomology and Wildlife Ecology (Senate President) 4592 2019

Ex Officio members – 2018-2019

 

Last Name First Name Department Phone
Assanis Dennis University President 2111
Atekwana Estella Dean, College of Earth, Ocean, and Environment 2841
Morgan Robin Provost, University of Delaware 2101
Matt Kathleen Dean, College of Health Sciences 8370
Thompson Levi Dean, College of Engineering 4504
Okagaki Lynn Deputy Provost, University of Delaware 2101
Rieger Mark Dean, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources 6757
Riordan Charles Vice Provost, Research 1073
Riera Jose-Luis Interim Vice President for Student Life 8939
Vukelich Carol Dean, College of Education and Human Development 2394
Pelesko John Dean, College of Arts and Sciences 2793
Weber Bruce Dean, Lerner College of Business and Economics 2551