Library Committee

This committee shall consist of the Vice Provost for Libraries and Museums; one faculty member from each of the several colleges (with the exception of the College of Arts and Sciences which shall have three, one of whom shall be from a discipline in the Humanities); two undergraduate students;  two graduate students; and two elected librarians or members of the library professional staff, who may be the same librarians who serve as elected members of the faculty senate. All members of the Committee are voting members. One of the faculty members shall be appointed chairperson. Meetings of the committee shall be open to all librarians (workload permitting) unless a closed session is deemed necessary by the chairperson or the Vice Provost for Libraries and Museums.

The primary roles of the committee are to advise the Vice Provost for  Libraries and Museums on both the needs and foci of the academic community and to provide feedback on the Library’s current and proposed activities. An important secondary role is to advise the Faculty Senate on policies and practices that relate to the Library.

Chair:

Committee Members:

Thomas Melvin
tmel@udel.edu
302-831-6230
Librarian, Library
2019

Jesse Erickson
jericksn@udel.edu
302-831-2229
Post Doctoral Researcher, Library
2019

Oyenike Olabisi
nolabisi@udel.edu
302-831-1215
Biological Sciences
AS 2019

Bruce Tychinski
trombone@udel.edu
302-831-1263
Music
AS 2019

Maria Purciello
mpurciel@udel.edu
302-831-2707
Music
AS 2019

Bob Hampel
hampel@udel.edu
302-831-1651
School of Education
EHD 2020

Carl Schmidt
schmidtc@udel.edu
302-831-1334
Animal and Food Sciences
AG 2019

Edward Hartono
hartono@udel.edu
302-831-6144
B&E Accounting and MIS
2020 BE

Mari Griffioen
mgriffi@udel.edu
302-831-8389
School of Nursing
HS 2019

Cecilia Arighi
arighi@dbi.udel.edu
302-831-3444
Computer and Information Sciences
2019 ENG

Carlos Moffat Varas
cmoffat@udel.edu
302-831-4698
School of Marine Science and Policy
2020 EOE

Luis Garcia
luisggo@udel.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative  2019

Eesha Ahmed
eahmed@udel.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative  2019

Bo Tew
botew@udel.edu
302-645-4267
Graduate Student Representative
2019

Matthew Rinkevich
mrink@udel.edu
215-531-3221
Graduate Student Representative
2019

Trevor A. Dawes
tadawes@udel.edu
302-831-2231
Vice Provost for Libraries and Museums and May Morris University Librarian