Library Committee

This committee shall consist of the Vice Provost for Libraries and Museums; one faculty member from each of the several colleges (with the exception of the College of Arts and Sciences which shall have three, one of whom shall be from a discipline in the Humanities); two undergraduate students;  two graduate students; and two elected librarians or members of the library professional staff, who may be the same librarians who serve as elected members of the faculty senate. All members of the Committee are voting members. One of the faculty members shall be appointed chairperson. Meetings of the committee shall be open to all librarians (workload permitting) unless a closed session is deemed necessary by the chairperson or the Vice Provost for Libraries and Museums.

The primary roles of the committee are to advise the Vice Provost for  Libraries and Museums on both the needs and foci of the academic community and to provide feedback on the Library’s current and proposed activities. An important secondary role is to advise the Faculty Senate on policies and practices that relate to the Library.

Chair: Cecilia Arighi

Committee Members:

William Simpson
wsimpson@udel.edu
302-831-0188
Associate Librarian
2022

Sabine Lanteri
slanteri@udel.edu
302-831-2432
Senior Assistant Librarian
2021

PK Krishnan
baba@udel.edu
302-831-1502
Applied Economics and Statistics
CANR 2022

Bruce Tychinski
trombone@udel.edu
302-831-1263
Music
AS 2021

Maria Purciello
mpurciel@udel.edu
302-831-2707
Music
AS 2021

Bob Hampel
hampel@udel.edu
302-831-1651
School of Education
EHD 2022

Farley Grubb
grubbf@udel.edu
302-831-1905
Economics
2022 BE

Mari Griffioen
mgriffi@udel.edu
302-831-8389
School of Nursing
HS 2021

Cecilia Arighi
arighi@dbi.udel.edu
302-831-3444
Computer and Information Sciences
2021 ENG    Chair

Chandranath Basak
cbasak@udel.edu
302-831-8230
Geological Sciences
2022 EOE

AR Siders
siders@udel.edu
Biden School of Public Policy and Administration
2022 BSPPA

Trevor A. Dawes
tadawes@udel.edu
302-831-2231
Vice Provost for Libraries and Museums and May Morris University Librarian

Brandon Longtine
longtine@udel.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative

Engineering 2021

Undergraduate Student Representative
2021

Kery Lawson
lawsonk@udel.edu
Arts and Sciences
Graduate Student Representative
2021

William Vincett
wvincett@udel.edu
Earth, Ocean, and Environment
Graduate Student Representative
2021