Instructional, Computing and Research Support Services

This committee will advise the Senate on policies, practices and needs for educational resource facilities and computer technology. Working with the Vice President for Information Technologies, the Director of the Library, and other individuals or units as appropriate, this committee will submit recommendations and reports to the Executive Committee of the Faculty Senate.

The Committee on Instructional, Computing and Research Support Services shall consist of one faculty member from each of the colleges of the University, one of whom shall be appointed as chairperson by the president of the Faculty Senate; an undergraduate student; a graduate student; a designee of the Director of the Library; a designee of the Director of the Office of Educational Technology; a designee of the Director of Professional and Continuing Studies; and a designee of the Vice President for Information Technologies.

Chair:  Fred Hofstetter

Committee Members:

Barbara Cullis
bcullis@udel.edu
302-831-6298
B&E Accounting and MIS
BE 2021

Fred Hofstetter
fth@udel.edu
302-831-8164
School of Education
EHD 2021

Greg Dobler
gdobler@udel.edu
302-831-3163
Biden School Public Policy Administration 2022

Henry May
hmay@udel.edu
302-831-2928
School of Education
2022 CEHD

Iva Obrusnikova
obrusnik@udel.edu
302-831-8082
Medical Laboratory Science
2021 HS

Y J Leung
yleung@udel.edu
302-831-1881
Mathematical Sciences
AS 2021

Saleem Ali
saleem@udel.edu
302-831-0871
Geography
EOE 2021

Anderson Janotti
janotti@udel.edu
302-831-4781
Matrials Science and Engineering
ENG. 2021

Amy Biddle
asbiddle@udel.edu
302-831-2642
Animal and Food Sciences
AG 2021

Julia Hatoum
jthatoum@udel.edu
Engineering
Undergraduate Student Representative
2021

Macarena Ramos
macramos@udel.edu
Health Sciences
Graduate Student Representative 2020

Sharon Pitt
spitt@udel.edu
302-831-0461
Vice President Information Technologies

Joanne Jennings
jennings@udel.edu
302-831-6405
Director of Computing Operations, Office of Educational Technology

Trevor Dawes
tadawes@udel.edu
302-831-2231
Vice Provost for Libraries and Museums

Aviva Heyn
aheyn@udel.edu
302-831-3933
Assistant Director of Digital Learning, Office of Professional and Continuing Studies