Coordinating Committee on Education

This committee shall oversee the broad educational affairs of the University in a larger context and will provide liaison and coordination among the various educational committees of the Senate and the Office of the Provost. It will examine educational proposals presented by other Senate committees and will provide leadership for University level educational initiatives, which may include initiating proposals to be considered by the Senate.

It shall survey academic impacts, weaknesses and strengths. It will help formulate and assess educational policies and practices and make recommendations. It will consult with the Senate Budget Committee to assess the financial impact of academic proposals and initiatives as appropriate.

This committee shall be made up of the President elect of the Senate who shall chair the committee; the Provost or his or her designee; three faculty members appointed for three-year terms by the Committee on Committees and Nominations; one undergraduate and one graduate student; and the chairpersons of the following enumerated standing committees of the Faculty Senate. 1. Committee on Graduate Studies 2. Committee on Undergraduate Studies 3. Committee on Instructional, Computing, and Research Support Services 4. Library Committee.

Chair: Matthew Robinson

Committee Members:

Diane Wright
wrightd@udel.edu
302-831-6515
Accounting and MIS
2020 Member

Dan Freeman
freemand@udel.edu
302-831-6158
Business Administration
Fall Replacement Member

Matthew Robinson
mjrobins@udel.edu
302-831-6680
Hospitality and Business Management
Chair

Steve Eidelman
sme@udel.edu
302-831-4592
Human Development and Family Sciences
2019 Member

Karren Helsel-Spry
Karren@udel.edu
302-831-2921
Faculty Senate

Brian Hanson
hanson@udel.edu
302-831-8258
Geography
UGS Chair

Don Lehman
dlehman@udel.edu
302-831-8432
Medical Laboratory Science
Chairperson ICRSS

Mark Parcells
parcells@udel.edu
302-831-0114
Animal and Food Sciences
2020 Member

Wei-Jun Cai
wcai@udel.edu
302-831-2839
School of Marine Science and Policy
Graduate Studies Chair

Nicholas Makos
nmakos@udel.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative  2019

Marcia Shirilla
marcia@udel.edu
Graduate Student Representative  2019

Lynn Okagaki
okagaki@udel.edu
302-831-2101
Deputy Provost, University of Delaware
Provost Designee