Coordinating Committee on Education

This committee shall oversee the broad educational affairs of the University in a larger context and will provide liaison and coordination among the various educational committees of the Senate and the Office of the Provost. It will examine educational proposals presented by other Senate committees and will provide leadership for University level educational initiatives, which may include initiating proposals to be considered by the Senate.

It shall survey academic impacts, weaknesses and strengths. It will help formulate and assess educational policies and practices and make recommendations. It will consult with the Senate Budget Committee to assess the financial impact of academic proposals and initiatives as appropriate.

This committee shall be made up of the President elect of the Senate who shall chair the committee; the Provost or his or her designee; three faculty members appointed for three-year terms by the Committee on Committees and Nominations; one undergraduate and one graduate student; and the chairpersons of the following enumerated standing committees of the Faculty Senate. 1. Committee on Graduate Studies 2. Committee on Undergraduate Studies 3. Committee on Instructional, Computing, and Research Support Services 4. Library Committee.

Chair: Chris Williams

Committee Members:

Dan Freeman
freemand@udel.edu
302-831-6158
Business Administration
2023

Karen Stein
kstein@udel.edu
302-831-4049
Biden School of Public Policy & Administration
2023

Michael McCamley
mccamley@udel.edu
302-831-3659
English
2022 Member

Bob Opila
opila@udel.edu
302-831-3128
Materials Science & Engineering
2022 GRD Chair

Karren Helsel-Spry
Karren@udel.edu
302-831-2921
Faculty Senate

Rusty Lee
elee@udel.edu
302-831-6241
Civil & Environmental Engineering
2022 UGS Chair

Fred Hofstetter
fth@udel.edu
302-831-8164
School of Education
2022 Chairperson ICRSS

Cecilia Arighi
arighi@dbi.udel.edu
302-831-3444
Computer and Information Sciences
2022 Library Committee Chair

Chris Williams
ckwillia@udel.edu
302-831-4592
Entomology and Wildlife Ecology
2021 Chair

Lynn Okagaki
okagaki@udel.edu
302-831-2101
Deputy Provost, University of Delaware
Provost Designee

Mark Jackson
markjax@udel.edu
Arts and Sciences
Undergraduate Student Representative 2021

Graduate Student Representative  2020