An NIH-designated Center of Biomedical Research Excellence (COBRE)

Executive Committee

Dawn Elliot

Dawn Elliott

Principal Investigator and Center Director
Blue & Gold Distinguished Professor,
Biomedical Engineering
University of Delaware
delliott@udel.edu
Profile

Velia Fowler

Velia Fowler

Associate Center Director
Chairperson and Professor,
Biological Sciences
University of Delaware
vfowler@udel.edu
Profile

Kim Bothi, Director

Millicent Sullivan

Co-Director, DCMR Multiscale Assessments Research Core
Alvin B & Julie O Stiles Professor,
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
University of Delaware
msulliva@udel.edu
Profile

Kim Bothi, Director

Liyun Wang

Co-Director, DCMR Multiscale Assessments Research Core
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Professor, Biological Sciences
University of Delaware
lywang@udel.edu
Profile

Administrative and Technical Staff

Darrin Pochan

Mary Boggs

Lead Scientist
Biomedical Engineering
University of Delaware
mboggs@udel.edu

Darrin Pochan

Susan Giancola

Darrin Pochan

Lori May

Business Administrator
Biomedical Engineering
University of Delaware
lorimay@udel.edu
Darrin Pochan

Charles Riley

Histology Technician
Biomedical Engineering
University of Delaware
criley@udel.edu
Darrin Pochan

John Peloquin

Research Associate III
Biomedical Engineering
University of Delaware
peloquin@udel.edu
Profile
Darrin Pochan

Christina Stinger

Animal Health Technician
Ofc Laboratory Animal Medicine
University of Delaware
cms@udel.edu

Research and Pilot Projects

Darrin Pochan

Elise Corbin

Project Leader
Assistant Professor,
Biomedical Engineering
Materials Science and Engineering
University of Delaware
ecorbin@udel.edu
Profile
Darrin Pochan

Justin Parreno

Project Leader
Assistant Professor,
Biological Sciences
Biomedical Engineering
University of Delaware
jparreno@udel.edu
Profile
Darrin Pochan

Charles Dhong

Pilot Project Awardee
Assistant Professor,
Material Science & Engineering
Biomedical Engineering
University of Delaware
cghong@udel.edu
Profile
Darrin Pochan

Christopher Price

Pilot Project Awardee
Associate Professor,
Biomedical Engineering
University of Delaware
cprice@udel.edu
Profile

Internal Advisory Committee

Anderson Janotti

Thomas Buchanan

Anderson Janotti

David Edwards

Anderson Janotti

Gregory Hicks

Professor, Physical Therapy
Assoc Vice President, Research Office
Director, CTR Program, Physical Therapy
University of Delaware
ghicks@udel.edu
Profile
Anderson Janotti

Kristi Kiick

Chairperson, Biomedical Engr
Blue & Gold Distinguished Prof, Materials Science
Professor, Chemical & Biomolecular Engr
University of Delaware
kiick@udel.edu
Profile

External Advisory Committee

Anderson Janotti

Tamara Alliston

Professor, Orthopaedic Surgery
Director, Core Center for Musculoskeletal Biology and Medicine
University of California San Francisco, CA
Research

Anderson Janotti

Warren Grayson

Professor & Vice-Chair Faculty Affairs,
Biomedical Engineering
Director, Laboratory for Craniofacial and Orthopaedic Tissue Engineering
John Hopkins University, MD
Research

Anderson Janotti

Edward Guo

Chair and Stanley Dicker Professor,
Biomedical Engineering
Professor, Medical Sciences
Director, Bone Bioengineering Laboratory
Columbia University, NY
Research

Anderson Janotti

Martha Murray

Orthopedic Surgeon-in-Chief, Orthopedic Center
Boston Children’s Hospital, MA
Professor, Othopaedic Surgery
Harvard Medical School, MA
Research 

Anderson Janotti

Hai Yao

Ernest R. Norville Endowed Chair and Professor, Bioengineering
Associate Chair, MUSC Joint Bioengineering Program
COBRE Director, Translational Research Improving Musculoskeletal Health
Clemson University, SC
Professor, Oral Health Sciences
Medical University of South Carolina, SC
Research