An NIH-designated Center of Biomedical Research Excellence (COBRE)
Related Cores and Centers Manager Email Contacts

Facility Facility Manager Manager Email
BioImaging Center
State-of-the-art electron, light and atomic force microscopy
Jeff Caplan jcaplan@udel.edu
Center for Bioinformatics & Computational Biology (CBCB)
Support & training for a broad range of bioinformatics & genomic analysis applications
Shawn Polson polson@dbi.udel.edu
Center for Biomedical and Brain Imaging
The home for neuroimaging research at the University of Delaware. The centerpieces of the facility are the state-of-the-art Siemens 3T Magnetom Prisma and Bruker Biospec 94/20 MRI scanners
Keith Schneider keithas@udel.edu
DNA Sequencing & Genotyping Center
DNA sequencing; Nucleic Acid extraction, purification, and amplifications; Nucleic Acid quality analysis; DNA fragmentation; DNA size selection
Bruce Kingham dnasequence@udel.edu
Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Spectroscopy Core
Solution and solid-state nuclear magnetic resonance spectroscopy
Steve Bai bais@udel.edu
Biostatics Epidemiology Research Design (BERD) Core (Delaware ACCEL Center for Translational Research)
Statistics, Epidemiology Consultations, collaboration, advanced statistical methodologies
Claudine Jurkovitz cjurkovitz@christianacare.org
Office of Laboratory Animal Medicine
Specialized resources, services and consultation to properly maintain the animals used in approved research at UD.
Gwen Talham gtalham@udel.edu
Mass Spectrometry Core(University of Delaware)
Pr Houses state-of-the-art equipment, providing services to the UD community as well as external companies and institutions
Papa Nii Asare-Okai pasare@udel.edu
The W. M. Keck Center for Advanced Microscopy and Microanalysis (Keck CAMM)
A user facility for the structural and chemical characterization of materials at scales ranging from micron to angstrom.
Chaoying Ni cni@udel.edu
Histology Core- Coming Soon Charles Riley criley@udel.edu
Multiscale Assessment Core- Coming Soon  Mary Boggs mboggs@udel.edu