ELI administration and faculty directory

All of our administrators and staff strive to provide the best possible services and assistance for ELI students, from admissions and orientation to the financial office and more.

While aiming to make students feel like they are at a “home away from home” in Newark, we are here to help students in any way that we can.

Director

Dr. Cheryl Ernst

ELI Director

cheryle@udel.edu

Administration

Dru Arban

Business Administrator

druarb@udel.edu

Kirsten Brown

Rebecca Boyle

SABIC Foundation Year Coordinator

beccalee@udel.edu

Kirsten Brown

Kirsten Brown

Assistant Director Admissions

kjbrown@udel.edu

Robert Bushong

Assistant Director of IEP

rbushong@udel.edu

Wendy Clark

ELI HR and Payroll Coordinator

wclark@udel.edu

Kaitlyn Diehl

Communications Specialist II

thediehl@udel.edu

Tamara Herring

Academic Support Coordinator

herringt@udel.edu

Ken Hyde

Assistant Registrar
ITA Program Coordinator

kenny@udel.edu

Chang “Emily” Liu

Acting Assistant Director,
Office of Recruitment, Marketing & Communications

emilyliu@udel.edu

Julie Lopez

Academic Programs Coordinator,
A-UD Advisor
julo@udel.edu

Matthew Matterer

Financial Coordinator

mmatt@udel.edu

Dr. Avery Miller

Assistant Director for Registration

admill@udel.edu

Elizabeth O’Connor

ELI Student Life and Housing Manager

oconnore@udel.edu

MariaJose RieraMaria-Jose Riera

Manager, Special Academic Programs

mjriera@udel.edu

Aigner Scott

ELI Receptionist and Academic Support

ayscott@udel.edu

Sue Walton

Systems Analyst

swalton@udel.edu

Faculty

Ruwida Alkrekshi

Academic Development Specialist

dounya@udel.edu

Nonie Bell

Senior Instructor

nonieb@udel.edu

Dr. Adil Bentahar

Assistant Professor

badil@udel.edu

Dr. Dennis Balint

Academic Development Specialist

dbalint@udel.edu

Dr. Nigel Caplan

Professor

MA TESL Program Coordinator

nacaplan@udel.edu

Leslie Connery

Graduate CAP Cohort Coordinator

lconnery@udel.edu

Kate Copeland

Kate Copeland

Assistant Professor

copekd@udel.edu

Ken Cranker

Assistant Professor

kcranker@udel.edu

Leslie Criston

Assistant Professor

greece@udel.edu

Dr. Chad Davidson

Academic Development Specialist

chadcdav@udel.edu

Scott Duarte

Assistant Professor

duarte@udel.edu

Monica Farling

Academic Development Specialist

mfarling@udel.edu

Ross Fenske

Academic Development Specialist
AT Advisor

rossmf@udel.edu

Michael Fields

Assistant Professor

mrfields@udel.edu

Terri Goode

Academic Development Specialist
Graduate CAP Advisor

terrig@udel.edu

Lisa Grimsley

Senior Instructor

grimsley@udel.edu


Brandon Jackson

Academic Development Specialist

vinnyjax@udel.edu

Ana Kim

Academic Development Specialist
International Project Manager for S. Korea

anaeun@udel.edu

Patti Miele

Academic Development Specialist

miele@udel.edu

Tom Panter

Academic Development Specialist

tpanter@udel.edu

Scott Partridge

Assistant Professor

rspartri@udel.edu

Sarah Petersen headshot

Sarah Petersen

Assistant Professor

 ssp@udel.edu

Phil Rice

Assistant Professor

philrice@udel.edu

Dr. Scott Stevens

Associate Professor

sstevens@udel.edu

Amy Vasquez

Academic Development Specialist
TESL Student Teacher Supervisor

avazquez@udel.edu

William Wherry

Academic Development Specialist

Wherry@udel.edu

Christienne Woods

Academic Development Specialist

cwoods@udel.edu

Wakako Pennington

Wakako Yamasaki

Academic Development Specialist
Marketing Specialist for Japan

wakapen@udel.edu

Comments are closed