ELI administration and faculty directory

ELI Administration and Faculty Directory

Learn More

Accreditation and Standards

The University of Delaware English Language Institute (ELI) Intensive English Program (IEP) and Teaching English as a Foreign Language Program (DEFT) are accredited by the Commission on English Language Program Accreditation (CEA) for the period August 2016 through August 2026 and agrees to uphold the CEA standards for English Language Programs.

Learn more ➤

Faculty and Staff

All of our faculty, administrators and staff members strive to provide the best possible services and assistance for ELI students, from admissions and orientation to the financial office and more.

Learn more ➤

Facilities

In ELI buildings you will find classrooms, faculty and administrative offices, our state-of-the-art Self-Access Learning Center, and our Tutoring Center.

Learn more ➤

Tutoring Center

The ELI is one of the only Intensive English Programs in the United States to offer personal one-on-one tutoring with trained tutors in its regular “Full Program” at no extra charge.

Learn more ➤

Meet the ELI administration and faculty members!

All of our administrators and staff strive to provide the best possible services and assistance for ELI students, from admissions and orientation to the financial office and more. While aiming to make students feel like they are at a “home away from home” in Newark, they are here to help students in any way that they can.

Dr. Scott Stevens

Director

sstevens@udel.edu

Joe Matterer

Associate Director
Director of ELI Intensive Programs

jwm@udel.edu

Karen Asenavage

Associate Director
Director of ELI Academic Programs

kasen@udel.edu

 

Dru Arban

Business Administrator

druarb@udel.edu

Kirsten Brown

Rebecca Boyle

Admissions Staff Assistant

beccalee@udel.edu

Kirsten Brown

Kirsten Brown

Assistant Director
Admissions

kjbrown@udel.edu

Jeanne Cannavo

Office Coordinator
at 108 E. Main St

jcannavo@udel.edu

Bridget Casterline

Associate Registrar

bridgetc@udel.edu

Jeanine Chapman

Conditional Admissions Coordinator

jeaninec@udel.edu

Wendy Clark

ELI HR and Payroll Coordinator

wclark@udel.edu

Phyllis Cohen

Receptionist
at 189 W. Main St.

phyllis@udel.edu

Leah Jane Davidson

Leah Jane Davidson

International Recruitment Specialist

eli-ormc@udel.edu

Aura Draper

SALC Coordinator

amdraper@udel.edu

Anne-Claire Frank-Seisay

Anne-Claire Frank-Seisay

Housing Coordinator

acfrank@udel.edu

Tabitha Groh

Tabitha Groh

Communications Coordinator

tgroh@udel.edu

Ken Hyde

Manager of the ELI Tutoring Center

kenny@udel.edu

Tim Kim

Assistant Director
ELI Student Life

tkim@udel.edu

Lin McDowell

Lin McDowell

Administrative Coordinator
International Projects

linbmcd@udel.edu

Linda Morris

Receptionist
at 189 W. Main St.

llmorris@udel.edu

Nadia Redman

Assistant Director
Office of Recruitment, Marketing and Communications
(ORMC)

nredman@udel.edu

Maria-Jose Riera

Program Coordinator SABIC

mjriera@udel.edu

Lynn Robinson

Office Coordinator
Assistant to Dr. Stevens

clrobins@udel.edu

 

Baerbel Schumacher

Assistant Director
International Projects

baerbel@udel.edu

Aigner Scott

Office Assistant
at 108 E. Main St.

ayscott@udel.edu

Kathy Shea

Office Assistant
at 318 S. College

kmshea@udel.edu

Rebecca Usher

Financial Coordinator

rusher@udel.edu

Helen Vavala

Financial Office Assistant

helenv@udel.edu

Sue Walton

Registrar

swalton@udel.edu

Christine Adams

cdadams@udel.edu

Ruwida Al Kreski

dounya@udel.edu

Walt Babich

wcbabich@udel.edu

Nonie Bell

nonieb@udel.edu

Dr. Adil Bentahar

Assistant Professor

badil@udel.edu

Kathy Bracy

khan@udel.edu

Kendra Bradecich

Kendra@udel.edu

Kate Burke

kateuae@udel.edu

Robert Bushong

S3 Coordinator
IEP Advisor

rbushong@udel.edu

Dr. Nigel Caplan

Assistant Professor

nacaplan@udel.edu

Jack Chen

jackchen@udel.edu

Leslie Connery

Graduate CAP Cohort Coordinator

lconnery@udel.edu

Kate Copeland

copekd@udel.edu

Dr. Carolina Correa

Assistant Professor

ccorrea@udel.edu

Ken Cranker

Assistant Professor

kcranker@udel.edu

Leslie Criston

Assistant Professor

greece@udel.edu

Scott Duarte

Assistant Professor

duarte@udel.edu

Chris Elliott

ceeli@udel.edu

Monica Farling

mfarling@udel.edu

Ross Fenske

rossmf@udel.edu

Michael Fields

Assistant Professor

mrfields@udel.edu

Jo Gielow

Assistant Professor

jogielow@udel.edu

Terri Goode

terrig@udel.edu

Meghan Graham

mgraham@udel.edu

William Graham

wgrahm@udel.edu

Lisa Grimsley

grimsley@udel.edu

Ana Kim

anaeun@udel.edu

Rachel Lapp

rlapp@udel.edu

Julie Lopez

Instructional Assistant Coordinator
Video Projects

julo@udel.edu

Blythe Milbury-Steen

Blythe Milbury-Steen

CAP Academic Advisor

bmilbury@udel.edu

John Milbury-Steen

milsteen@udel.edu

Dan Murray

domurray@udel.edu

Carrie Neely

carrietneely@yahoo.com

Tom Panter

tpanter@udel.edu

Scott Partridge

Assistant Professor

rspartri@udel.edu

Randall Pennington

ranpen@udel.edu

Wakako Pennington

wakapen@udel.edu

Sarah Petersen

Assistant Professor

 ssp@udel.edu

Chris Pinkerton

mrchris@udel.edu

Phil Rice

Assistant Professor

philrice@udel.edu

Mikie Sarmiento

mikie@udel.edu

Headshot of NIcole Servais, with dark framed glasses and earrings

Nicole Servais

Assistant Professor

nservais@udel.edu

Jennifer Smith

smithjen@udel.edu

Amy Vasquez

avazquez@udel.edu

Kathy Vodvařka 

chessie@udel.edu

Mikki Washburn

mwashbrn@udel.edu

Jim Weaver

jwweaver@udel.edu

William Wherry

Wherry@udel.edu

Christienne Woods

cwoods@udel.edu

Mary Beth Worrilow

worrilow@udel.edu

Comments are closed