Build a Better Mousetrap Competition

Congratulations to the 2019 winners of the Delaware T2/LTAP Build a Better Mousetrap Competition!
First Place winner of a $100 Visa Gift Card and mousetrap trophy goes to Jason Winterling from the City of Newark for his entry on the Street Sweeper to Flatbed/Salt Brine Truck.











Second Place winner of a $50  Visa Gift Card and certificate goes to David Holland from the Delaware River and Bay Authority (DRBA) for his entry on the Salt Spreader Cleaning Manifold.
Watch David’s video on the purpose and functionality of the multi-nozzle manifold here.












Both winners will be submitted into the national competition.  Winners will be announced in August at the annual LTAP/TTAP National Conference in Stowe, Vermont.
All Entries will be posted on the LTAP/TTAP program website and compiled into an electronic booklet that will be distributed nationwide.