OUR CLINICIANS

Jacquie Truluck

Director of Clinical Education
M.A. Temple University

jtruluck@udel.edu

Christine Cook

Director of Research
and Clinical Services
M.A. University of Maryland

cvcook@udel.edu

Beth Blanchfield

 Office Manager
Speech-Language-Hearing Clinic

bblanch@udel.edu

Raven Studer

SLH Clinic Assistant Office Admin

rstuder@udel.edu

You can visit this site to verify the licenses of our clinicians.

Susanne Abate

CCC-AuD.
M.S. University of Pittsburgh

sgabate@udel.edu

Jessica Bahls

CCC-SLP
M.S. Towson University

aaronj@udel.edu

Meredith Bailey-Orr

CCC-SLP
M.A. University of Minnesota

mboslp@udel.edu

Megan Bookout

CCC-SLP
M.A. George Washington University

mbookout@udel.edu

Brooke Crenshaw

CCC-SLP
M.S. University of Wisconsin-Madison

bcslp@udel.edu

Karen D’Apolito

CCC-SLP
M.A. West Chester University

dapolito@udel.edu

Annemarie Doordan

CCC-SLP
M.S. Towson University

adoordan@udel.edu

Jody Eddy

CCC-A
M.S. Gallaudet University

jeddy@udel.edu

Lynne Landrey

CCC-SLP
M.A. Temple University

llandrey@udel.edu

Elizabeth Lucas

CCC-SLP, BCS-CL
M.A. Temple University

Board Certified Specialist, Child Language

eplucas@udel.edu

Dick Lytton

CCC-SLP
M.S. George Washington University

rlytton@udel.edu

Gina Marefat

CCC-SLP
M.S. La Salle University

gmarefat@udel.edu

Julie McCauley

CCC-SLP
M.S. East Stroudsburg University

McCauley@udel.edu

Kimberly McGinley

CCC-SLP
M.A. West Chester University

kmcgin@udel.edu

Mindy Myers

CCC-SLP
M.A. West Chester University

mjmyers@udel.edu

Jill Nigro

CCC-SLP
M.S.P. Hahnemann University

 jnigro@udel.edu


Kristen Palmer

CCC-SLP, BCS-S
M.A. Northwestern University

Board Certified Specialist, Swallowing

kmpalmer@udel.edu

Sonya Parker

CCC-SLP
M.A. South Carolina State University

sonyap@udel.edu

Darryl Powe

CCC-SLP
M.S. University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill

dlpowe@udel.edu

Melissa Scopio

CCC-SLP
M.S. Marywood University

mscopio@udel.edu

Pamela Tyler

CCC-SLP
M.S. Loyola College

pamtyler@udel.edu

Dr. Kittie Verdolini Abbott

Ph.D., CCC-SLP, M.Div.

kittie@udel.edu

Jill Widdoes

CCC-SLP

M.A. West Chester University

jwiddoes@udel.edu

Speech-Language Hearing Clinic

STAR Health Sciences Complex
540 S. College Avenue
Newark, DE 19713
Tel: 302-831-7100  | Fax: 302-831-7101
slhclinic@udel.edu

Speech-Language Pathology
Masters Program

The Tower at STAR
100 Discovery Blvd, 5th & 6th Floors
Newark, DE 19713
Tel: 302-831-3859   Fax: 302-831-7101  Email: cscd-info@udel.edu

Give to CSCD

UDonate_200px

Communication Sciences and Disorders Ph.D. Program
The Tower at STAR
100 Discovery Blvd, 5th & 6th Floors
Newark, DE 19713
Tel: 302-831-3859   Fax: 302-831-7101  Email: cscd-info@udel.edu

Discrimination is Against the Law

The Speech-Language-Hearing Clinic at the University of Delaware complies with applicable Federal civil rights laws and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, disability, or sex. The Speech-Language-Hearing Clinic at the University of Delaware does not exclude people or treat them differently because of race, color, national origin, age, disability, or sex.

The Speech-Language-Hearing Clinic at the University of Delaware provides:

  • Free aids and services to people with disabilities to communicate effectively with us, such as:
    • Qualified sign language interpreters
    • Written information in other formats (large print, audio, accessible electronic formats, other formats)
  • Free language services to people whose primary language is not English, such as:
    • Qualified interpreters
    • Information written in other languages

If you need these services while visiting the Speech-Language-Hearing Clinic at the University of Delaware, please contact:
Lisa Rathbun, Office Manager for the Speech-Language-Hearing Clinic
(302) 831-7100, slhclinic@udel.edu

If you believe that the Speech-Language-Hearing Clinic has failed to provide these services or discriminated in another way on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, disability, or sex, please visit Complaint Policy/Procedures.

You can file a grievance in person, or by mail, fax, or email. If you need help filing a grievance, the Office of Disability Support Services is available to help you. You can also file a civil rights complaint with the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Office for Civil Rights, electronically through the Office for Civil Rights Complaint Portal, available at https://ocrportal.hhs.gov/ocr/portal/lobby.jsf, or by mail or phone at:

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
200 Independence Avenue, SW Room 509F, HHH Building
Washington, D.C. 20201
1-800-368-1019, 800-537-7697 (TDD)

Complaint forms are available at http://www.hhs.gov/ocr/office/file/index.html.

ATTENTION: If you speak any of the languages below, language assistance services, free of charge, are available to you. Call 1-302-831-7100.

Spanish:
ATENCIÓN: si habla español, tiene a su disposición servicios gratuitos de asistencia lingüística. Llame al 1-302-831-7100

Chinese:
注意:如果您使用繁體中文, 您可以免費獲得語言援助服務。請致電 1-302-831-7100

Haitian Creole:
ATANSYON: Si w pale Kreyòl Ayisyen, gen sèvis èd pou lang ki disponib gratis pou ou. Rele 1-302-831-7100

Gujarati:
ચુના: જો તમે જરાતી બોલતા હો, તો િન:લ્કુ ભાષા સહાય સેવાઓ તમારા માટ ઉપલબ્ધ છ. ફોન કરો 1-302-831-7100

French:
ATTENTION: Si vous parlez français, des services d'aide linguistique vous sont proposés gratuitement. Appelez le 1-302-831-7100

Korean:
주의: 한국어를사용하시는경우, 언어 지원 서비스를 무료로 이용하실 수 있습니다. 1-302-831-7100 번으로 전화해 주십시오.

Italian:
ATTENZIONE: In caso la lingua parlata sia l'italiano, sono disponibili servizi di assistenza linguistica gratuiti. Chiamare il numero 1-302-831-7100.

Vietnamese:
CHÚ Ý: Nếu bạn nói Tiếng Việt, có các dịch vụ hỗ trợ ngôn ngữ miễn phí dành cho bạn. Gọi số 1-302-831-7100.

German:
ACHTUNG: Wenn Sie Deutsch sprechen, stehen Ihnen kostenlos sprachliche Hilfsdienstleistungen zur Verfügung. Rufnummer: 1-302-831-7100.

Tagalog:
PAUNAWA: Kung nagsasalita ka ng Tagalog, maaari kang gumamit ng mga serbisyo ng tulong sa wika nang walang bayad. Tumawag sa 1-302-831-7100.

Urdu:
خبردار: اگر آپ اردو بولتے ہیں، تو آپ کو زبان کی مدد کی خدمات مفت میں دستیاب ہیں ۔ کال کریں
1-302-831-7100

Arabic:
ملحوظة: إذا كنت تتحدث اذكر اللغة، فإن خدمات المساعدة اللغوية تتوافر لك بالمجان. اتصل برقم 1-302-831-7100(رقم هاتف الصم والبكم:

Telugu:
శ్రద్ధ పెట్టండి: ఒకవేళ మీరు తెలుగు భాష మాట్లాడుతున్నట్లయితే, మీ కొరకు తెలుగు భాషా సహాయక సేవలు ఉచితంగా లభిస్తాయి. 1-302-831-7100 కు కాల్ చేయండి

Dutch:
Als u nederlands spreekt, kunt u gratis gebruikmaken van de taalkundige diensten. Bel 1-302-831-7100