About the Search

Download Position Description (PDF)


The University of Delaware invites inquiries, nominations and applications.

To ensure full consideration, interested individuals should provide an electronic version of their curriculum vitae along with a bullet point summary of key accomplishments in each leadership role held.

The University of Delaware has retained Education Executives, LLC to assist with this search. Confidential inquiries, nominations and applications should be sent via email to:

Ilene H. Nagel, Charles E. Kaler, Steven R. Lerman and Marsha Chandler
Education Executives, LLC

College of Arts and Sciences Dean Search Advisory Committee

A search advisory committee is co-chaired by Wendy Bellion, associate dean for the humanities in CAS and the Sewell C. Biggs Chair in American Art History, and Louis Rossi, dean of the Graduate College and vice provost for graduate and professional education.

Committee members are:

  • Kimberly Blockett, chair and professor, Africana studies
  • Jonathan Cox, associate professor, art and design
  • Mary Dozier, professor, psychological and brain sciences and Unidel Amy Elizabeth du Pont Chair in Child Development
  • Alan Fox, professor, philosophy, and acting director, Islamic studies
  • Joseph Fox, professor, chemistry and biochemistry
  • Chad Gasta, chair and professor, languages, literatures and cultures
  • Julia Hatoum, undergraduate student, engineering, and president, Student Government Association
  • James Morrison, professor, Biden School of Public Policy and Administration
  • Jennifer Naccarelli, associate chair and associate professor, women and gender studies
  • Edmund Nowak, chair and professor, physics and astronomy
  • Nike Olabisi, associate professor, biological sciences
  • Alan Parkes, graduate student, history, and Hagley ScholarMaria Purciello, associate professor, music history and literature, and director of graduate studies
  • Maria Purciello, associate professor, music history and literature, and director of graduate studies 
  • David Teague, associate director, Associate in Arts Program, and professor, English
  • Jennifer Trivedi, assistant professor, anthropology, and core faculty, Disaster Research Center
  • Michael Vaughan, vice provost for equity
  • Donna Woulfe, associate professor, biological sciences, and director, Interdisciplinary Science Learning Center
  • Alison Yerger, chief operations officer, College of Arts and Sciences
Print Friendly, PDF & Email