With the new automated Canvas course creation process, it is possible that you may have a site or multiple sites that you will just not use. As long as you leave these sites unpublished and unused (no content added), at the end of the term they will be automatically deleted and removed from your Dashboard. The Dashboard, Courses menu and All Courses page now display both published and unpublished courses. Unpublished courses display at the bottom of the Dashboard and should not interfere with your current term’s published sites that you are using on a regular basis.

A notice will be placed on the Canvas gateway page and an announcement in Canvas made when their removal will occur. If for any reason you want to keep this course, you will have to publish it or use it. Remember, once published, your students can view it.

Share this post: