Deleting a Channel in UD Capture Space

To delete a channel in UD Capture Space, follow these steps.

  1. Log in to UD Capture Space at https://capture.udel.edu/ and go to your Channels page, or go to https://capture.udel.edu/channels.Screenshot of UD Capture Space Channels page showing previews of two channels and a search box.
  2. Find the channel you want to delete in the list, or search for the channel using the search box. Then, click on the channel to go to the channel overview page.Screenshot of an example channel in UD Capture Space.
  3. Click the Channel Actions icon that looks like a stack of books Screenshot showing the Channel Actions icon that looks like a stack of books. at the upper right, then click Edit.Screenshot showing the Channel Actions menu, including the Edit item.
  1. Scroll down to the bottom right and click Delete Channel.
    A pop-up displays asking if you are sure you want to delete the channel.
    Note: You cannot restore a deleted channel.
    Screenshot showing the Delete Confirmation warning with a delete button
  2. Click Delete.
    Your Channels page displays with a message at the top confirming that your channel was deleted.Screenshot of the confirmation received after a channel is sucessfully deleted.

Note: Deleting a channel does not delete the videos you posted to the channel.

Share this post: