Enable Waiting Room in your Zoom Meeting

The Waiting Room feature allows the host to control when a participant joins the meeting. As the meeting host, you can admit attendees one by one or hold all attendees in the waiting room and admit them all at once.

Waiting Room is also used when you need to hold a meeting with participants from outside of UD. If this is the case, turn off the authentication setting (you can follow step 2 of the authentication instructions, but turn off the setting instead).

Enable Waiting Room for a New Scheduled Meeting

Before you can enable Waiting Room for an individual meeting, you must enable it in your meeting settings.

  1. Sign in to the UD Zoom web portal. Click Meetings on the left.
  2. To schedule a new meeting, click Schedule New Meeting.
  3. Under Meeting Options, check Enable Waiting Room.
  4. Adjust other settings as needed.
  5. Scroll down the page and click Save.

Enable Waiting Room for an Existing Meeting

Before you can enable Waiting Room for an existing meeting, you must enable it in your meeting settings.

  1. Sign in to the UD Zoom web portal. Click Meetings on the left.
  2. A list of your existing meetings will show on the right. Locate the meeting and click the meeting topic.
  3. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click Edit This Meeting.
  4. Under Meeting Options, check Enable Waiting Room.
  5. Adjust other settings as needed.
  6. Scroll down the page and click Save.

Using Waiting Room During a Meeting

To use the Waiting Room feature during a meeting, follow the steps outlined at the Zoom documentation for Using Waiting Room for your platform or device.