Ag Alumni Awards

George M. Worrilow Award

Given in honor of the dean of the college from 1954 to 1965, the George M. Worrilow award recognizes a College alumnus who has made significant contributions professionally in an agriculture related field. Past honorees include producers, educators and industry leaders. Applicants are nominated for the award through a board consisting of past award winners. One recipient is chosen annually by the Ag Alumni Board of Directors.

Donald F. Crossan Scholarship Award

The Donald F. Crossan scholarship award honors the former dean who served from 1977 to 1991. The scholarship is given annually to returning student(s) in the College who has demonstrated academic excellence and leadership. Students can obtain applications in the Deans Office at the start of each spring semester. Recipients are selected by the Ag Alumni Board of Directors.

Each year the Ag Alumni Association holds a clay shoot fundraiser to increase the undergraduate scholarship endowment. The Ag Alumni Association encourages alumni to target their annual support of the college to undergraduate scholarships.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *