New “Facebook” phishing scam

If you received an email message that requests you to fill in a form to update your Facebook account information, just delete it–it’s another phishing scam.

Remember, no legitimate company or organization will request private information through email.

*********************

Date: Mon, 13 Aug 2012 01:52:30 -0400
From: “Facebook”  <Facebook@facebook.net>
Subject: Notice: Your account will be blocked
To: Recipients <Facebook@facebook.net>

Dear Member,

Your Facebook account was recently logged into from a computer, mobile device or other location you’ve never used before.

For your protection, we’ve temporarily locked your account until you can review this activity and make sure no one is using your account without your permission.

Did you log into Facebook from a new device or an unusual location?

- If this was not you, there’s no need to worry. Simply Download the attached member profile attacment and complete Facebook verification.Otherwise your account will be suspended soon.

For more information, visit our Help Center:by downloading the attachment form and click login .

Thanks, Facebook Security Team


Attachment: Login.facebook.com_member2_profile_update.html (75k bytes)