Joel Rosenthal

Joel Rosenthal

Principal Investigator

Associate Professor
B.S. New York University 2001
Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 2007

Rosenthal J – Biography

joelr@udel.edu

Postdoctoral Research Fellows

Abderrahman Atifi

Abderrahman Atifi

Postdoctoral Fellow

M.S. Hassan 1st University
Ph.D. Marquette University

aatifi@udel.edu

Graduate Research Students

Andrea Potocny

Andrea Potocny

Graduate Student

B.S. UCSD
apotocny@udel.edu

Thabiso Kunene

Thabiso Kunene

Graduate Student

B.S. Colby College
tkunene@udel.edu

An Yu

An Yu

Graduate Student

B.S. Colby College
anyu@udel.edu

Max Martin

Max Martin

Graduate Student

B.S. Eckerd College
mimartin@udel.edu

Wenbo Wu

Wenbo Wu

Graduate Student

B.S. Peking University 2015
verbwwb@udel.edu

Lu Xiong

Lu Xiong

Graduate Student

B.S. Eckerd College
luxiong@udel.edu

Alize Marangoz

Alize Marangoz

Graduate Student

B.S. Bogazici Univ., Istanbul
alize@udel.edu

Qiuqi Cai

Qiuqi Cai

Graduate Student

B.S. Shanghai University 2015
quiqi@udel.edu

Linh Tran

Linh Tran

Graduate Student

B.S. Franklin & Marshall College
linhtran@udel.edu

Undergraduate Research Students

Eric Harris

Eric Harris

Undergraduate Student

UD Class of 2017
erharris@udel.edu

Phoebe Hertler

Phoebe Hertler

Undergraduate Student

UD Class of 2019
phoebeh@udel.edu

POWER High School Students

Julian Cheng

Julian Cheng

Newark High School

Class of 2015

Lauren Nicol

Lauren Nicol

Newark High School

Class of 2015

Group Alumni

Postdoctoral Researchers

Dr. Piyal Ariyananda
Regional Head of R&D
Midas Safety (Sri Lanka)

Dr. David Boyce
Research Consultant
United States Government

Dr. Jonathan Medina-Ramos
Research Fellow
Argnonne National Laboratory

Dr. Taryn Pallucio
Visiting Assistant Professor
Bridgewater State University

Graduate Students

Gabriel Andrade
PhD Chemistry, 2017 
Postdoc Researcher – US Army Research Lab

Catherine Bogdanowicz
MS Chemistry, 2016
Adjunct Lecturer – Tidewater Community College

John DiMeglio
PhD Chemistry, 2016
Postdoc Fellow – University of Michigan

Jennifer Eddy Gnanamgari
PhD Chemistry, 2017
Adjunct Professor – University of Delaware

Matthew Fitzsimons
MS Chemistry, 2016

Eric Guardino
MS Chemistry, 2012

Allen Pistner
PhD Chemistry, 2015
Assistant Professor – Ohio Wesleyan University

Rachel Pupillo
PhD Chemistry, 2017 
Senior Scientist – DOW Chemical Company

Tian Qiu
PhD Chemistry, 2016

Stephanie Velardo
PhD Chemistry, 2017 
QA Testing Specialist – Helen of Troy

Undergraduate Students

Kevin Anton
B.S. Chemistry, 2012
US Army

Stephen Francisco
B.S Chem Eng, 2013
Simulation Engineer – Schneider Electric

Michael Ghidiu
B.S Chemistry, 2013
PhD Candidate – Drexel University

Sean Herron
B.S. Chemistry, 2014
Harvard Law School

Jillian Jastrembski
B.S. Chemistry, 2013
PhD Candidate – Cornell University

Thomas Keane
B.S. Chemistry, 2016
PhD Candidate – Harvard University

Andrew Kuznicki
B.S Chemistry, 2017
PhD Candidate – University of Delaware

Ben Lefler
B.S Chemistry, 2015
PhD Candidate – Drexel University

Taylor Paskey
B.S Chemistry, 2017
MD Candidate – Jefferson University

Nicholas Pompetti
B.S Chemistry, 2017
PhD Candidate – CU Boulder

Carissa Smoot
B.S. Chemistry, 2012
Chemist – Laboratory Testing Inc.

Justin Teesdale
B.S. Chemistry, 2013
PhD Candidate – Harvard University

Print Friendly