The wording on this one doesn’t really make sense, if you read it carefully. But I’m sure someone will fall for it.

Another Phishing Scam

See this message? Delete it! Don’t click the link! (Click this image to see a larger copy of the image.)

If you follow the link, you are taken to an attractive looking site with a form to fill out to “upgrade your email account.” If you do, and if you submit the form, you will have just surrendered your email account to the phishers. If you fell for it, change your password immediately. If it’s your UDelNet account you just shared with the phishers, then go to the UD Network Page to change your password. If you are unable to do so, contact the IT Support Center immediately (Help Request Form, 302-831-6000).

Comments are closed.