People

Deborah Andrews

Deborah C. Andrews

Professor, Department of English Memorial Hall 302.831.1208 dandrews@udel.edu

Read more . . .

David Ames

David Ames

Professor, Department of Urban Affairs and Public Policy Professor, Department of Geography Director, Center for Historic Architecture & Design 331 Alison Hall Newark, DE 19716 302.831.1050 davames@udel.edu

Read more . . .

Ann Ardis

Ann Ardis

Deputy Dean, College of Arts and Sciences Professor of English College of Arts and Sciences 4 Kent Way, Room 101 University of Delaware Newark, DE 19716 (302) 831-2793 aardis@udel.edu

Read more . . .

Wendy Bellion

Wendy Bellion

Assistant Professor Department of Art History 318 Old College Newark, DE 19716 302.831.8415 wbellion@udel.edu

Read more . . .

Anne Bowler

Associate Professor of Sociology Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice 310 Edward Laurence Smith Hall Newark, DE 19716 302.831.2583 abowler@udel.edu

Read more . . .

Martin Bruckner

Martin Brückner

Associate Professor English and Material Culture Studies English Department University of Delaware Newark, DE 19716 302.831.1971 mcb@udel.edu

Read more . . .

Arica Coleman

Arica L. Coleman

Assistant Professor Black American Studies Program 417 John Ewing Hall Newark, Delaware 19716 (302) 831- 4982 acoleman@udel.edu

Read more . . .

Emily Davis

Emily Davis

Assistant Professor of World Literatures Department of English 212 Memorial Hall University of Delaware Newark, DE 19716-2537 E-mail: edavis@english.udel.edu

Read more . . .

LuAnn DeCunzo

Lu Ann De Cunzo

Associate Professor Department of Anthropology 109 Munroe Hall Newark, DE 19716 302-831.1854 decunzo@udel.edu

Read more . . .

Colette Gaiter

Colette Gaiter

Associate Professor Department of Art University of Delaware Newark, DE 19716 cgaiter@udel.edu

Read more . . .

J. Ritchie Garrison

J. Ritchie Garrison

Director, Winterthur Program in American Material Culture Professor, Department of History 203 Mechanical Hall Newark, DE 19716 302-831-2678 jrg@udel.edu

Read more . . .

Annette Giesecke

Annette Giesecke

Professor of Ancient Greek and Roman Studies Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures Jastak-Burgess Hall 111 831-0545 alg@udel.edu

Read more . . .

Kasey Grier

Katherine Grier

Office of Advanced Studies Winterthur Museum, Garden and Library Winterthur, DE 19735 (302) 888-4627 kgrier@winterthur.org

Read more . . .

Janet Hethorn

Janet Hethorn

Professor Fashion and Apparel Studies 202 Alison Hall Addition Newark, DE 19716 302.831.0739 jhethorn@udel.edu

Read more . . .

Sandy Isenstadt

Sandy Isenstadt

Associate Professor, Art History 318 Mechanical Hall Newark, DE 19716 302-831-8020 isnt@udel.edu

Read more . . .

Brock Jobe

Brock Jobe

Professor of American Decorative Arts Winterthur Museum Winterthur, Delaware 19735 302.888.4901 bjobe@winterthur.org

Read more . . .

Heidi Kaufman

Heidi Kaufman

Assistant Professor Department of English 59 Memorial Hall Newark, DE 19716 302.831.3350 kaufman@udel.edu

Read more . . .

Matt Kinservik

Matt Kinservik

Interim Associate Dean for the Humanities Professor, English Department 18th Century British Literature, Theatre History 164 S. College Avenue 302-831-2793 matthewk@udel.edu

Read more . . .

Edward Larkin

Edward John Larkin

Director of Graduate Studies Department of English 204 Memorial Hall 302-831-3657 elarkin@udel.edu

Read more . . .

Mark Samuels Lasner

Mark Samuels Lasner

Senior Research Fellow University of Delaware Library Special Collections University of Delaware Library 181 South College Avenue Newark, DE 19717 302.831.3250 marksl@udel.edu biblio@aol.com

Read more . . .

Bernard McKenna

Department of English Newark, Delaware 19716 mckennab@udel.edu

Read more . . .

Tony Middlebrooks

Tony Middlebrooks

Assistant Professor Leadership Program School of Urban Affairs and Public Policy University of Delaware tmiddleb@udel.edu

Read more . . .

Arwen Mohun

Arwen Mohun

Associate Professor, Department of History 121 Munroe Hall Newark, DE 19716 302.831.3047 mohun@udel.edu

Read more . . .

Debra Hess Norris

Debra Hess Norris

Henry Francis DuPont Chair of Fine Arts Chair and Professor, Art Conservation Department Associate Dean for Graduate Education & Interim Associate Dean for the Arts, College of Arts and Sciences University of Delaware 303 Old College Newark, DE 19716 302.831.3696 dhnorris@udel.edu

Read more . . .

Ashley John Pigford

Assistant Professor, Coordinator of Visual Communications Department of Art University of Delaware Newark, DE 19716 design@udel.edu

Read more . . .

Alvina Quintana

Alvina Quintana

Associate Professor Women’s & Latin American Studies 302 34 W Delaware Ave Newark, DE 19716 quintana@udel.edu

Read more . . .

Chandra Reedy

Chandra L. Reedy

Professor, Center for Historic Architecture and Design (School of Urban Affairs and Public Policy) Professor, Department of Art History Affiliated Faculty, East Asian Studies Program 323 Alison Hall Newark, DE 19716 (302) 831-8238 clreedy@udel.edu

Read more . . .

Thomas Rocek

Associate Professor Anthropology Department 2 Munroe Hall Newark, DE 19716 302-831-3695 rocek@udel.edu http://www.udel.edu/rocek

Read more . . .

David Smith

David W. Smith

Associate Professor of Biology 237 Wolf Hall (302)-831-2275 dwsmith@udel.edu

Read more . . .

Margaret Stetz

Margaret Stetz

Professor, Women’s Studies 113 John Ewing Hall Newark, DE 19716 302.831.3170 stetzm@udel.edu

Read more . . .

Joyce Stoner

Joyce Stoner

Edward F. and Elizabeth Goodman Rosenberg Professor in Material Culture Director, Preservation Studies Doctoral Program, University of Delaware Professor and Paintings Conservator, Winterthur/UD Program in Art Conservation 5105 Kennett Pike Winterthur, DE 19735 jhstoner@udel.edu jstoner@winterthur.org

Read more . . .

Joyce Stoner

Susan Strasser

Professor Department of History 229 Munroe Hall 302.831.0802 strasser@udel.edu

Read more . . .

Andrew Teplyakov

Andrew V. Teplyakov

Professor University of Delaware, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry andrewt@udel.edu http://www.udel.edu/chem/teplyakov/

Read more . . .

Janis Tomlinson

Janis Tomlinson

Director, Office of the Provost Associate Director, Arts & Sciences Professor, Art History 209 Mechanical Hall Newark, DE 19716 302-831-8003 jat@udel.edu

Read more . . .

Lance Winn

Lance Winn

Assistant Professor Art Department University of Delaware 302.831.6216 winn@udel.edu www.udel.edu/art/winn

Read more . . .

Julian Yates

Julian Yates

Associate Professor Department of English University of Delaware Newark DE 19716 302-831-4130 jyates@english.udel.edu

Read more . . .

Survivor Objects

Survivor Objects

“Survivor Objects” considers the meanings of material objects that have been tempered by trauma. By bearing historical witness, such objects can come to hold a privileged place in cultural memory and, as a result, play a powerful role for present-day communities. The...
The Material Culture of War

The Material Culture of War

A Fall, 2014, colloquium sponsored by the Center for Material Culture Studies On the 100th anniversary of the start of World War I, this series of talks by faculty, advanced graduate students, and experts from the community provides interdisciplinary perspectives on...
Emerging Scholars Symposium

Emerging Scholars Symposium

Consuming Objects: Negotiating Relationships With the Material World Presented by the Center for Material Culture Studies at the University of Delaware and Winterthur Museum, Garden & Library, Winterthur, Delaware Winterthur Museum, Garden & Library: Saturday,...