Undergraduate Studies

This committee shall review and consider matters relating to undergraduate education and shall receive, and may stimulate and originate, proposals for its development.

This committee may initiate and shall consider and formulate specific recommendations to the colleges or to the Faculty Senate on undergraduate curricular changes and interdepartmental programs. It shall have the power to act on the alteration, addition or deletion of individual undergraduate courses recommended by college committees which do not involve curricular revision, in each case consulting the deans and department chairpersons concerned, and to delegate this authority to the individual colleges and Office of the University Registrar as it deems appropriate. It shall, further, review the academic standards of the several undergraduate colleges and review and prepare recommendations concerning procedures of undergraduate advisement.

This committee shall have the responsibility for setting policies concerning academic deficiency. This committee shall receive and review for policy consideration from the Undergraduate Records and Certification Committee an annual summary report of its activities. This committee shall recommend, for final determination by the Faculty Senate, the undergraduate educational and academic admission policies, and, in consultation with the Committee on Undergraduate Records and Certification, the policies of academic standing of undergraduates. The committee shall advise the Director of Admissions, the Dean of Counseling and Student Development, and the University Registrar in implementing these policies.

This committee shall consist of the Provost or his/her designee; the Director of Admissions or his/her designee; the University Registrar or his/her designee; three faculty members from the College of Arts and Science (if feasible, one from natural sciences and mathematics, one from arts and humanities, and one from social and behavioral sciences) and one faculty member from each other undergraduate college, one of whom shall be chairperson; one representative from the Associate in Arts Program, one representative of the Committee on Graduate Studies; and three undergraduate students.

Chair: Rusty Lee

Committee Members:

Avron Abraham
avron@udel.edu
302-831-8742
Behavioral Health and Nutrition
Provost Designee

Anu Sivaraman
anusiva@udel.edu
302-831-1779
Business Administration
BE 2019

Danielle Ford
djford@udel.edu
302-831-6254
School of Education
2019 CEHD

Karren Helsel-Spry
Karren@udel.edu
302-831-2921
Faculty Senate Rep.

Dallas Hoover
dgh@udel.edu
302-831-8772
Animal and Food Sciences
AG 2018

Rusty Lee
elee@udel.edu
302-831-6241
Civil and Environmental Engineering
2018 ENG

Brian Hanson
hanson@udel.edu
302-831-8268
Geography
EOE 2019

Phil Mink
pmink@udel.edu
302-831-2361
English
2018 AS

Betty Ann Daley
daley@udel.edu
302-831-1573
Mathematical Sciences
2019 AS

Anthony Middlebrooks
tmiddleb@udel.edu
302-831-8548
School of Public Policy and Administration
2019 AS

Jeff Palmer
jpalmer@udel.edu
302-831-2727
University Registrar

William Rose
rosewc@udel.edu
302-831-1064
Kinesiology and Applied Physiology
2018 HS

David Satran
satran@udel.edu
302-831-2473
Associate In Arts Program
2019 Associate Arts

Douglas Zander
dzander@udel.edu
302-831-1209
Director of Admissions
Admissions Director