Student and Faculty Honors

This committee shall recommend the policies governing the granting of student honors, and shall administer such policies as are adopted by the faculty or its Senate, and approved by the Board of Trustees. It may also recommend to the President nominees for faculty honors and for graduate-student honors.

It shall consist of one member from each college, one of whom shall be chairperson; two undergraduate students, and one graduate student; an appointee of the President; and a designee of the Director of the University Honors Program.

Chair: Michael Chajes

Committee Members:

Dawn Thompson
dawnt@udel.edu
302-831-8939
Dean of Students/Vice President for Student Life
Student Life

Michael Chajes
chajes@udel.edu
302-831-6756
Civil and Environmental Engineering
2018 ENG

Hemant Kher
kher@udel.edu
302-831-1784
Business Administration
2019 BE Chairperson

Karen Brinker
kcchem@udel.edu
302-831-6502
Medical Laboratory Sciences
HS 2019

Barbara Settles
settlesb@udel.edu
831-2934
Human Development and Family Studies
2018 EHD

Donald Sparks
dlsparks@udel.edu
302-831-0287
Plant & Soil Sciences
CANR 2019

Dana Veron
dveron@udel.edu
302-831-4842
Geography
2018 EOE

Ted Davis
teddavis@udel.edu
302-831-8580
Political Science and International Relations
2019 AS

Carrie Glenn
carriele@udel.edu
Graduate Student Representative
2018