Senators

Elected Senators – 2017-2018

 

Last Name First Name Email Major Phone Year of Term
Ackerman Brian bpa@psych.udel.edu Psychology 2385 2018
Alexander Virgil valex@udel.edu Accounting and MIS 0139 2019
Bellion Wendy wbellion@udel.edu Art History 8674 2018
Benson Eric ebenson@udel.edu Animal and Food Sciences 0256 2019
Bernstein John johnbern@udel.edu History 1860 2018
Bhat Anjana abhat@udel.edu Physical Therapy 7612 2019
Boncelet Charles boncelet@udel.edu Electrical Engineering 8008 2019
Buell Martha mjbuell@udel.edu Human Development and Family Studies (Senate President) 6032 2019
Buttrey Douglas buttrey@che.udel.edu Chemical Engineering 2034 2019
Carothers Martha martha@udel.edu Art and Design 0387 2018
Chanele Moore Dionne dcmoore@udel.edu Associate in Arts Program 2581 2018
 Coulter Robert coulter@udel.edu Mathematical Sciences 1878 2018
Cranker Kenneth kcranker@udel.edu English Language Institute 2674 2019
Custer Jay jcuster@udel.edu Anthropology  2821 2019
Daniel Joseph danielj@lerner.udel.edu Economics 1913 2018
Dybowski Cecil dybowski@udel.edu Chemistry and Biochemistry 2726 2019
Eidelman Steve sme@udel.edu Human Development & Family Sciences 8536 2019
Erickson Jesse jericksn@udel.edu Library Representative 2229 2019
Firestone Jeremy jf@udel.edu School of Marine Science and Policy 6838 2018
Fox Alan afox@udel.edu Philosophy (Senate Secretary) 8077 2018
Friedman Asia asiaf@udel.edu Sociology 7581 2018
Fuhrmann Jeffry fuhrmann@udel.edu Plant and Soil Sciences 1371 2018
Galileo Deni dgalileo@udel.edu Biological Sciences (Past President) 1277 2019
Gizis John gizis@udel.edu Physics and Astronomy 2668 2018
Green Daniel dgreen@udel.edu Political Science & International Relations 1933 2018
Grotti Margaret mgrotti@udel.edu Library 6310 2018
Hestvik Arild hestvik@udel.edu Linguistics and Cognitive Science 7007 2019
Hofstetter Fred fth@udel.edu School of Education 8164 2019
Inguito Pia pia@udel.edu School of Nursing 2033 2019
Jebb John johnjebb@udel.edu English (Parliamentarian) 1226 2019
Johnson Amy ajohnson@udel.edu Nursing (COCAN Chair) 8369 2019
Keefe Michael keefe@udel.edu Mechanical Engineering 8009 2018
Keeler Calvin ckeeler@udel.edu Animal and Food Sciences 2524 2018
Knight Christopher caknight@udel.edu Kinesiology and Applied Physiology 6175 2019
Koshari Stijn kosharis@udel.edu Graduate Student Representative 2018
Laberge Marie mlaberge@udel.edu Women and Gender Studies 6748 2019
Lewis William wlewis@udel.edu School of Education 0728 2019
Liao Li lliao@cis.udel.edu Computer and Information Sciences 3500 2018
Lu Sheng shenglu@udel.edu Fashion and Apparel Studies 8714 2019
Maisson David dmaisson@udel.edu Graduate Student Representative 2018
Masmoudi Ikram masmoudi@udel.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures 0226 2018
McGee Julie mcgee@udel.edu Africana Studies 4288 2018
Morrison James jlm@udel.edu School of Public Policy and Administration 8541 2018
Mortenson Steven rocket@udel.edu Communication 8025 2018
Orsega-Smith Elizabeth eosmith@udel.edu Behavioral Health & Nutrition 6681 2019
Overby Lynette overbyl@udel.edu Theatre 8995 2018
Parcells Mark parcells@udel.edu Animal and Food Sciences (Senate Vice President) 0114 2018
Poorani Ali poorani@udel.edu Hotel, Restaurant Management 6353 2018
Santare Michael santare@udel.edu Mechanical Engineering 2246 2019
Schell Kathleen kaschell@udel.edu School of Nursing 8366 2018
Shabo Seth sshabo@udel.edu Philosophy 0634 2018
Shah Ismat ismat@udel.edu Matherials Science 1681 2019
Stevens Daniel stevens@udel.edu Music Department 8890 2018
Sundaram Suresh ssuresh@udel.edu Business Administration 6187 2018
Takacs Haynes Katalin ktakacsh@udel.edu Business Administration 1444 2019
Veron Dana dveron@udel.edu Geography 831-4842 2019
Williams Chris ckwillia@udel.edu Entomology and Wildlife Ecology (President Elect) 2019
Zide Joshua zide@udel.edu Materials Science and Engineering 3244 2018

Ex Officio members – 2017-2018

 

Last Name First Name Department Phone
Assanis Dennis University President 2111
Atekwana Estella Dean, College of Earth, Ocean, and Environment 2841
Grasso Domenico Provost, University of Delaware 2101
Matt Kathleen Dean, College of Health Sciences 8370
Ogunnaike Babatunde Dean, College of Engineering 4504
Okagaki Lynn Deputy Provost, University of Delaware 2101
Rieger Mark Dean, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources 6757
Riordan Charles Vice Provost, Research 1073
Thompson Dawn Dean of Students/Vice President for Student Life 8939
Vukelich Carol Dean, College of Education and Human Development 2394
Watson George Dean, College of Arts and Sciences 2793
Weber Bruce Dean, Lerner College of Business and Economics 2551