Research Committee

This committee shall develop and recommend policies relating to research and patent matters at the University and shall hear comments and suggestions on such policies and on their implementation.

It shall participate in the award of faculty research and development grants by the University, and it shall actively seek other means of encouraging research by staff and students. It shall have power to review research proposals submitted to it using inside or outside reviewers.

This committee shall consist of the Vice Provost for Research and eight faculty members, one of whom shall be chairperson. Membership on this committee should be restricted to faculty members who have an established record of research and who continue to be actively engaged in a program of research.

The faculty committee members should be chosen to be representative of the following general areas: four members should be chosen from the arts, humanities and social sciences (faculty in colleges such as Arts and Science, Business and Economics, Health and Nursing Sciences, Human Services, Education and Public Policy, could most likely be appointed to one of these positions); four members should be chosen from the natural sciences, engineering and mathematics (including faculty in Arts and Science, Agriculture and Natural Resources, Health and Nursing Sciences and Marine Studies).

Chair: Tanya Gressley

Committee Members:

Charles Riordan
riordan@udel.edu
302-831-1073
Vice Provost, Research

Jeffrey Buler
jbuler@udel.edu
302-831-2526
Entomology and Wildlife Ecology
2018

Tanya Gressley
gressley@udel.edu
302-831-1940
Animal & Food Sciences
2018 Chair

Gladys Ilarregui
gladys@udel.edu
302-831-2451
Foreign Languages and Literatures
2019 Co-chair

Shannon Robson
robson@udel.edu
302-831-6674
Behavioral Health and Nutrition
2019

John McNutt
mcnuttjg@udel.edu
302-831-0765
Human Development/Public Policy and Administration
2019

Sara Rauscher
rauscher@udel.edu
302-831-6784
Geography
2018

Lian-Ping Wang
lwang@me.udel.edu
302-831-8160
Mechanical Engineering
2019

Joshua Zide
zide@me.udel.edu
302-831-3244
Materials Science and Engineering
2019