Library Committee

This committee shall consist of the Vice Provost for Libraries and Museums; one faculty member from each of the several colleges (with the exception of the College of Arts and Sciences which shall have three, one of whom shall be from a discipline in the Humanities); two undergraduate students;  two graduate students; and two elected librarians or members of the library professional staff, who may be the same librarians who serve as elected members of the faculty senate. All members of the Committee are voting members. One of the faculty members shall be appointed chairperson. Meetings of the committee shall be open to all librarians (workload permitting) unless a closed session is deemed necessary by the chairperson or the Vice Provost for Libraries and Museums.

The primary roles of the committee are to advise the Vice Provost for  Libraries and Museums on both the needs and foci of the academic community and to provide feedback on the Library’s current and proposed activities. An important secondary role is to advise the Faculty Senate on policies and practices that relate to the Library.

Chair: Steve Eidelman

Committee Members:

Trevor A. Dawes
tadawes@udel.edu
302-831-2231
Vice Provost for Libraries and Museums and May Morris University Librarian

Meg Grotti
mgrotti@udel.edu
302-831-6310
Associate Librarian, Library

Jesse Erickson
jericksn@udel.edu
302-831-2229
Post Doctoral Researcher, Library

Oyenike Olabisi
nolabisi@udel.edu
302-831-1215
Biological Sciences
AS 2019

Bruce Tychinski
trombone@udel.edu
302-831-1263
Music
AS 2019

Maria Purciello
mpurciel@udel.edu
302-831-2707
Music
AS 2019

Steven Eidelman
sme@udel.edu
302-831-8536
Human Development & Family Studies
EHD 2018  Chair

Carl Schmidt
schmidtc@udel.edu
302-831-1334
Animal and Food Sciences
AG 2019

Edward Hartono
hartono@udel.edu
302-831-6144
B&E Accounting and MIS
2018 BE

Mari Griffioen
mgriffi@udel.edu
302-831-8389
School of Nursing
HS 2019

Cecilia Arighi
arighi@dbi.udel.edu
302-831-3444
Computer and Information Sciences
2019 ENG

Jennifer Biddle
jfbiddle@udel.edu
302-645-4267
School of Marine Science and Policy
2018 EOE

Bo Tew
botew@udel.edu
302-645-4267
Graduate Student Representative
2018

Matthew Rinkevich
mrink@udel.edu
215-531-3221
Graduate Student Representative
2018