Coordinating Committee on Education

This committee shall oversee the broad educational affairs of the University in a larger context and will provide liaison and coordination among the various educational committees of the Senate and the Office of the Provost. It will examine educational proposals presented by other Senate committees and will provide leadership for University level educational initiatives, which may include initiating proposals to be considered by the Senate.

It shall survey academic impacts, weaknesses and strengths. It will help formulate and assess educational policies and practices and make recommendations. It will consult with the Senate Budget Committee to assess the financial impact of academic proposals and initiatives as appropriate.

This committee shall be made up of the President elect of the Senate who shall chair the committee; the Provost or his or her designee; three faculty members appointed for three-year terms by the Committee on Committees and Nominations; one undergraduate and one graduate student; and the chairpersons of the following enumerated standing committees of the Faculty Senate. 1. Committee on Graduate Studies 2. Committee on Undergraduate Studies 3. Committee on Instructional, Computing, and Research Support Services 4. Library Committee.

Chair: Chris Williams

Committee Members:

Diane Wright
wrightd@udel.edu
302-831-6515
Accounting and MIS
2020 Member

Chris Williams
ckwillia@udel.edu
302-831-4592
Entomology and Wildlife Ecology
Chair

Steve Eidelman
sme@udel.edu
302-831-4592
Human Development and Family Sciences
2019 Member and Library  Chair

Karren Helsel-Spry
Karren@udel.edu
302-831-2921
Faculty Senate

Rusty Lee
elee@udel.edu
302-831-6241
Civil and Environmental Engineering
UGS Chair

Don Lehman
dlehman@udel.edu
302-831-8432
Medical Laboratory Science
Chairperson ICRSS

Lynn Okagaki
okagaki@udel.edu
302-831-2101
Deputy Provost, University of Delaware
Provost Designee

Mark Parcells
parcells@udel.edu
302-831-0114
Animal and Food Sciences
2020 Member

Wei-Jun Cai
wcai@udel.edu
302-831-2839
School of Marine Science and Policy
Graduate Studies Chair

Meagan Daly
dalym@udel.edu
Undergraduate Student Representative

Marcia Shirilla
marcia@udel.edu
Graduate Student Representative