Current Officers

Claire M - Officer Claire McGinnis – Presidentcmcg@udel.edu

Claire is a senior civil engineering major. She is involved in Alpha Omega Epsilon, the engineering sorority on campus, as well as the ASHE UD (American Society of Highway Engineers) Student Chapter. Claire is looking forward to offering ASCE members a variety of trips this year.

Kelly F - Officer Kelly Fearon – Vice Presidentklfearon@udel.edu

Kelly is a senior civil engineering major. As Vice President, she is looking forward to expanding our chapter’s membership this year as well as working with Claire and the other officers to keep our chapter running smoothly.

Dana A - Officer Dana Aronowitz – Secretary & Fundraisingdanarose@udel.edu

Dana is a junior Civil Engineering major with an Environmental Engineering minor. She is also the treasurer of the American Society of Highway Engineers (ASHE) and is a part of Alpha Epsilon Phi Sorority. Dana hopes to hold successful fundraisers over the year and would love to get new members to participate in them as well!

Andrew Andrew Peng – Treasurerapeng@udel.edu

Andrew is a senior civil engineering major. He has been involved in ASCE since junior year and last year he traveled with the steel bridge team to Pittsburgh for the Regional Competition and then to Seattle for the National Competition. Besides ASCE, Andrew is involved with the Geo Institute at UD and Chi Epsilon. This past summer, he interned in Houston, Texas, with Zachry Construction on the Grand Parkway (a highway loop around the city of Houston). Outside of school and engineering-related activities, Andrew practices with the Delaware Cheerleading Team at open gyms and likes to travel.

Ben F - Officer Ben Fisher – Technology Chairbfish@udel.edu

Ben is a junior civil engineering major. He is looking forward to updating the website with new content as well as photos from our events.

Tim D - Officer Tim D’Agostino – Technology Chairtimdag@udel.edu

Tim is a sophomore environmental engineering major and civil engineering minor. He is Green Team Chair and is a member of the Delaware Environmental Institute Student Programs Committee. This year, he would like to provide new resources for ASCE members on our website.

Lindsay T - Officer Lindsay Taylor – Steel Bridge Captainlmtaylor@udel.edu

Lindsay is a sophomore civil engineering major with a minor in Spanish. She is currently involved with ASCE, ASHE, and SWE. Lindsay’s goal for the year is to construct a bridge to take to the Regional Competition.

Ben Ben Dawes – Concrete Canoe Captainbidawes@udel.edu

Ben is a junior civil engineering major. As Concrete Canoe Captain, his goal is to develop the team and the canoe that will be contenders at the Regional Competition.